When a customer chooses to use cloud services, it means they will deploy all their IT infrastructure on the cloud managed by the service provider. One of the significant factors which will obviously impact the customer’s buying decision is whether a cloud service provider will provide efficient and timely technical support.
AWS provides lots of support plans to meet customers diverse needs. Experienced technical support engineers and customer service specialists provide 24-hour one-on-one service to help customers take full advantage of AWS services.
When the customer needs AWS’ help, they could contact our support engineers immediately via multiple forms of communication, such as email, telephone and etc. All the AWS support plans can provide an unlimited number of case support. Customers can choose different support plans (from Basic to Enterprise level) according to their needs and pay by month.
‘I want to give my compliments to AWS Premium Support!  One of the most impressive things about AWS is the rapid response of their support service engineers. One day, I submitted a service request in the AWS case system. As soon as the message was sent out, the phone rang with a voice, ‘Hello, I am an AWS support engineer…’  After a brief communication, the problem was completely solved.  AWS Support has both efficiency and high quality!" said Donghai Chen, vice manager of R&D department at CNFOL.

Providing fast, timely and accurate technical support is indispensable during the migration from traditional IT environments to the cloud platform. AWS provides customers with round-the-clock (24 X 7 X 365) technical support services to help customers locate and resolve problems quickly. In AVA’s case, they received strong support from AWS technical support team during system deployment. The whole business system was deployed on schedule and AVA was able to provide services to their customers. Cloud business center director Zhao Along said: “We had trouble in migrating the local SQL Server database to Amazon RDS. Our original database was backed up in file form but Amazon RDS did not support restore from our backup files directly. So we requested help from AWS technical support team. After a comprehensive analysis of the problems we encountered, AWS technical experts provided solutions and guided us to complete the migration of the database successfully.”

AWS provides different types of support services to facilitate customer successes in architecting, development, operation and maintenance. With such a full range of support options, customers can focus more on their business differentiators and less on undifferentiated heavy lifting.
Hikvision, a leading supplier of surveillance products in China, already had an in-house solution “EZVIZ cloud” before migrating their system onto AWS global regions. During the migration, Hikvision encountered an issue that their Amazon EC2 performance could not meet expectations. To fix this issue, AWS technical support team took immediate action to set up an integrated test cluster, simulate the customer production environment and undergo troubleshooting. All these actions were completed in only 24 HOURS and the final result even exceeded the customer’s performance requirement against direct connection of DAS by 24.4%. “After the solution was confirmed, the technical support team continued to provide professional advices and suggestions on Amazon S3 configuration and operation, Amazon EC2 connection, Amazon Route 53 resolution and etc. Their professional and efficient support are very helpful and enable us to focus more on our core business” Hikvision CTO Xingbo Li said.

As a start-up company, Mobvista is in the initial stages of construction and development for both personnel and technology. They particularly need cloud service providers to provide timely and professional technical services. AWS Support can provide customers with a dedicated one-on-one communication channel for fast service response, not only to help customers solve problems, but also to help customers conduct capacity planning and direct customers to choose the appropriate payment method to reduce costs. "We need to continue to upgrade the technology architecture and every time AWS Support team gave us good suggestions. When we encountered in-depth problems, AWS engineers would even reproduce our scenarios to find out solutions to resolve the problem. It allowed us to smoothly complete each upgrade.” said co-founder Huang Weijian.

如果客户选择使用云服务,则意味着他们将在服务提供商管理的云上部署整个 IT 基础设施。无疑会对客户购买决策产生影响的重要因素之一是云服务提供商能否提供及时高效的技术支持。
AWS 提供了大量支持计划,可满足客户的不同需要。经验丰富的技术支持工程师和客户服务专家全天 24 小时提供一对一服务来帮助客户充分利用 AWS 服务。
如果客户需要 AWS 的帮助,可以通过多种通信方式(如电子邮件、电话等)立即与我们的支持工程师联系。所有 AWS Support 计划均提供不限次数的案例支持。客户可以按照自己的需要选择不同的支持计划(从基本级别到企业级别)并按月付费。
“我想要向 AWS Premium Support 致敬!  AWS 给我留下的其中一个最深的印象便是其支持服务工程师响应快速。一天,我在 AWS 案例系统中提交了服务请求。消息一发出,电话就跟过来了,“您好,我是 AWS 支持工程师…”  简短的沟通之后,问题便完全解决了。  AWS Support 既高效又高质!”CNFOL 研发部副经理陈东海

在客户从传统 IT 环境向云平台迁移期间为其提供快速、及时且准确的技术支持是绝对必要的。AWS 为客户提供全天候 (24 X 7 X 365) 技术支持服务,以帮助客户快速找到并解决问题。在奥威亚公司的案例中,他们在部署系统期间获得了 AWS 技术支持团队的强有力支持。整个业务系统准时部署完毕,奥威亚公司因此而能够为其客户提供服务。云业务中心主管赵阿龙说:“我们在将本地 SQL Server 数据库向 Amazon RDS 迁移时遇到了麻烦。我们的原始数据库是以文件形式备份的,但 Amazon RDS 不支持直接利用我们的备份文件进行还原。因此,我们向 AWS 技术支持团队请求了帮助。在综合分析了我们遇到的问题之后,AWS 技术专家提供了解决方案,并指导我们成功完成了数据库迁移。”

AWS 提供了不同类型的支持服务来帮助客户成功进行架构设计、开发、运营和维护工作。借助一全套支持选项,客户可以更多地关注他们的独特业务优势,而不是普通的繁重工作。
中国领先的监控产品供应商海康威视在将其系统迁移到 AWS 全球区域之前便已经拥有内部解决方案“EZVIZ 云”。在迁移期间,海康威视遇到了 Amazon EC2 性能达不到预期的问题。为了解决这个问题,AWS 技术支持团队立即采取措施来设置综合测试集群、模拟客户生产环境并进行故障排除。所有这些措施仅用 24 小时便完成了,最终结果甚至比客户对直接连接 DAS 的性能要求超出了 24.4%。“在解决方案得到确认之后,技术支持团队继续针对 Amazon S3 配置和操作、Amazon EC2 连接和 Amazon Route 53 解析等提供专业建议和意见。他们提供的专家级高效支持非常有帮助,让我们能够将更多的精力放在核心业务上”,海康威视首席技术官李兴波说道。

作为一家初创公司,汇量科技正处在对人员和技术进行构建和开发的初始阶段。他们特别需要云服务提供商为他们提供及时且专业的技术服务。 AWS Support 能够为客户提供专用的一对一通信渠道来获取快速的服务响应,不仅可以帮助客户解决问题,还可以帮助客户执行产能规划并指引客户通过选择适当的支付方法来降低成本。“我们需要继续升级技术架构,每一次,AWS Support 团队都能为我们提供很好的建议。”当我们遇到深层次的问题时,AWS 工程师甚至会重现我们遇到的场景,以便寻找问题的解决方案。我们因此而能够顺利完成每一次升级。”联合创始人黄伟坚。