Contact Us

Instead of using the traditional approach of buying a fixed amount of servers that run continuously all month, with Amazon GameLift you only pay for the capacity you use. Amazon GameLift charges for instances by duration of use and bandwidth by quantity of data transferred. See a pricing example.

Typical multiplayer games use 50% of their peak server capacity on average. This means that half of the time their game servers have no active players. Amazon GameLift’s autoscaling feature can automatically turns off game servers when they are not needed and adds new game servers when more players arrive.

Amazon GameLift offers both On-Demand and Spot instances. With Spot instances you get the same high-performance hardware as On-Demand instances at savings up to 90%. You can achieve these savings while maintaining high game server availability with the use of FleetIQ, a feature that places new game sessions on game servers based on player latencies, instance prices, and Spot interruption rates. 


With Amazon GameLift Spot instance types you pay the Spot price that’s in effect at the beginning of each instance-hour for your running instance. If Spot price changes after you launch the instance, the new price is charged against the instance usage for the subsequent hour. Spot instance prices are set by Amazon Web Services and adjust gradually based on long-term trends in supply and demand for Spot instance capacity, but never exceed On-Demand prices. In the Amazon GameLift console, you can view three months of historical pricing and savings data for every instance type and region.

Instance Pricing: Linux | Windows

Looking for Windows Pricing?

Region: Beijing

Instance Type vCPU Memory Hourly On-Demand Monthly On-Demand w/
AutoScaling (365 Hours)
c5.large 2 4 GiB ¥ 0.939 ¥ 342.735
c5.xlarge 4 8 GiB ¥ 1.827 ¥ 666.855
c5.2xlarge 8 16 GiB ¥ 3.600 ¥ 1314.000
c5.4xlarge 16 32 GiB ¥ 7.150 ¥ 2609.750
c5.9xlarge 36 72 GiB ¥ 16.023 ¥ 5848.395
c5.18xlarge 72 144 GiB ¥ 31.992 ¥ 11677.080
c4.large 2 3.75 GiB ¥ 1.413 ¥ 515.745
c4.xlarge 4 7.5 GiB ¥ 2.773 ¥ 1012.145
c4.2xlarge 8 15 GiB ¥ 5.494 ¥ 2005.310
c4.4xlarge 16 30 GiB ¥ 10.937 ¥ 3992.005
c4.8xlarge 36 60 GiB ¥ 21.821 ¥ 7964.665
m5.large 2 8 GiB ¥ 1.267 ¥ 462.455
m5.xlarge 4 16 GiB ¥ 2.483 ¥ 906.295
m5.2xlarge 8 32 GiB ¥ 4.915 ¥ 1793.975
m5.4xlarge 16 64 GiB ¥ 9.779 ¥ 3569.335
m5.8xlarge 32 128 GiB ¥ 19.505 ¥ 7119.325
m5.12xlarge 48 192 GiB ¥ 29.232 ¥ 10669.680
m5.16xlarge 64 256 GiB ¥ 38.959 ¥ 14220.035
m5.24xlarge 96 384 GiB ¥ 58.413 ¥ 21320.745
m4.large 2 8 GiB ¥ 1.738 ¥ 634.370
m4.xlarge 4 16 GiB ¥ 3.430 ¥ 1251.950
m4.2xlarge 8 32 GiB ¥ 6.801 ¥ 2482.365
m4.4xlarge 16 64 GiB ¥ 13.549 ¥ 4945.385
m4.10xlarge 40 160 GiB ¥ 33.797 ¥ 12335.905
r5.large 2 16 GiB ¥ 1.515 ¥ 552.975
r5.xlarge 4 32 GiB ¥ 2.976 ¥ 1086.240
r5.2xlarge 8 64 GiB ¥ 5.901 ¥ 2153.865
r5.4xlarge 16 128 GiB ¥ 11.751 ¥ 4289.115
r5.8xlarge 32 256 GiB ¥ 23.448 ¥ 8558.520
r5.12xlarge 48 384 GiB ¥ 35.147 ¥ 12828.655
r5.16xlarge 64 512 GiB ¥ 46.846 ¥ 17098.790
r5.24xlarge 96 768 GiB ¥ 70.242 ¥ 25638.330
r4.large 2 15 GiB ¥ 2.403 ¥ 877.095
r4.xlarge 4 30.5 GiB ¥ 4.761 ¥ 1737.765
r4.2xlarge 8 61 GiB ¥ 9.462 ¥ 3453.630
r4.4xlarge 16 122 GiB ¥ 18.871 ¥ 6887.915
r4.8xlarge 32 244 GiB ¥ 37.699 ¥ 13760.135
r4.16xlarge 64 488 GiB ¥ 75.347 ¥ 27501.655

Please refer to Amazon GameLift Console to get Spot Instance prices.

Linux pricing is per instance-second consumed for each instance, from the time an instance is launched until it is terminated or stopped. While prices for Linux are listed on a per-hour basis, bills are calculated down to the second. There is a 1 minute minimum charge per instance.

*“Monthly w/ Autoscaling” is calculated using an average monthly usage of 365 hours per instance, which is based upon a typical player demand pattern for multiplayer games


Looking for Linux Pricing?

Region: Beijing

 

Instance Type vCPU Memory Hourly On-Demand Monthly On-Demand w/
AutoScaling (365 Hours)
c5.large 2 4 GiB ¥ 1.695 ¥ 618.675
c5.xlarge 4 8 GiB ¥ 3.337 ¥ 1218.005
c5.2xlarge 8 16 GiB ¥ 6.624 ¥ 2417.760
c5.4xlarge 16 32 GiB ¥ 13.197 ¥ 4816.905
c5.9xlarge 36 72 GiB ¥ 29.627 ¥ 10813.855
c5.18xlarge 72 144 GiB ¥ 59.201 ¥ 21608.365
c4.large 2 3.75 GiB ¥ 1.978 ¥ 721.970
c4.xlarge 4 7.5 GiB ¥ 3.904 ¥ 1424.960
c4.2xlarge 8 15 GiB ¥ 7.755 ¥ 2830.575
c4.4xlarge 16 30 GiB ¥ 15.459 ¥ 5642.535
c4.8xlarge 36 60 GiB ¥ 31.996 ¥ 11678.540
m5.large 2 8 GiB ¥ 2.023 ¥ 738.395
m5.xlarge 4 16 GiB ¥ 3.995 ¥ 1458.175
m5.2xlarge 8 32 GiB ¥ 7.938 ¥ 2897.370
m5.4xlarge 16 64 GiB ¥ 15.825 ¥ 5776.125
m5.8xlarge 32 128 GiB ¥ 31.599 ¥ 11533.635
m5.12xlarge 48 192 GiB ¥ 47.371 ¥ 17290.415
m5.16xlarge 64 256 GiB ¥ 63.144 ¥ 23047.560
m5.24xlarge 96 384 GiB ¥ 94.691 ¥ 34562.215
m4.large 2 8 GiB ¥ 2.458 ¥ 897.170
m4.xlarge 4 16 GiB ¥ 4.871 ¥ 1777.915
m4.2xlarge 8 32 GiB ¥ 9.684 ¥ 3534.660
m4.4xlarge 16 64 GiB ¥ 19.318 ¥ 7051.070
m4.10xlarge 40 160 GiB ¥ 48.215 ¥ 17598.475
r5.large 2 16 GiB ¥ 2.269 ¥ 828.185
r5.xlarge 4 32 GiB ¥ 4.488 ¥ 1638.120
r5.2xlarge 8 64 GiB ¥ 8.925 ¥ 3257.625
r5.4xlarge 16 128 GiB ¥ 17.796 ¥ 6495.540
r5.8xlarge 32 256 GiB ¥ 35.542 ¥ 12972.830
r5.12xlarge 48 384 GiB ¥ 53.286 ¥ 19449.390
r5.16xlarge 64 512 GiB ¥ 71.031 ¥ 25926.315
r5.24xlarge 96 768 GiB ¥ 106.521 ¥ 38880.165
r4.large 2 15 GiB ¥ 3.145 ¥ 1147.925
r4.xlarge 4 30. GiB5 ¥ 6.247 ¥ 2280.155
r4.2xlarge 8 61 GiB ¥ 12.435 ¥ 4538.775
r4.4xlarge 16 122 GiB ¥ 24.816 ¥ 9057.840
r4.8xlarge 32 244 GiB ¥ 49.589 ¥ 18099.985
r4.16xlarge 64 488 GiB ¥ 99.126 ¥ 36180.990

 

Please refer to Amazon GameLift Console to get Spot Instance prices.  

Windows pricing is per instance-hour consumed for each instance, from the time an instance is launched until it is terminated or stopped. Each partial instance-hour consumed is billed as a full hour.

*“Monthly w/ Autoscaling” is calculated using an average monthly usage of 365 hours per instance, which is based upon a typical player demand pattern for multiplayer games.

Looking for T2, M3, C3, or R3 instances? See the Previous Generation Instances page.


You are charged data transfer fees for traffic between your game servers and your game clients. Inbound data transfer is free. For outbound data transfer rates in AWS China (Beijing), visit the Amazon EC2 Pricing page.


This example uses a typical hourly player demand pattern for multiplayer games to illustrate Amazon GameLift pricing. In this example, we’ll assume that your game launches in Beijing and attracts 10,000 players. As shown below, the number of concurrent players follows a typical usage pattern.

Amazon GameLift Pricing Chart - Player Engagement Over 24 Hours

In this example, your game has the fewest number of players in the morning (800 players at 7:00 am), a spike at lunch (4,350 players at 1:00 pm), and a daily peak in the evening (6,480 players at 10:00 pm).

Amazon GameLift offers instance types with different compute, memory, and networking capabilities. We’ll assume that you decide to host your game server using c4.xlarge instances running Linux. You've profiled your game server performance and found that each c4.xlarge instance can run 4 games with up to 10 players simultaneously.

Throughout the day, as your player demand shifts, you will need more or less capacity. For example, from 7:00 am to 8:00 am you will need 20 instances to meet player demand (800 concurrent players / 10 players per game / 4 games per instance = 20 instances). Below is your instance usage over a 24-hour period.

Amazon GameLift Pricing Instance Usage Over 24 Hours

In this example, you decide to configure Amazon GameLift to automatically scale the number of instances up and down based on your current player demand. At 7:00 AM, you use 20 active instances, while at 10:00 PM, you use 162 active instances. Amazon GameLift only charges for the capacity you use. Therefore, you are only charged 20 instance hours from 7:00 AM to 8:00 AM, and 162 instance hours from 10:00 PM to 11:00 PM. The sum of all instances running each hour over the entire 24-hour period is 1,944 instance hours.

If you chose to use On-Demand instances, you would have been charged ¥ 2.773 per instance hour - the On-Demand price for an Amazon GameLift c4.xlarge instance running Linux in the AWS China (Beijing) region. Your total daily usage of 1,944 hours at ¥ 2.773 per hour sums to ¥ 5,391 per day, or ¥ 161,730 over a 30-day month.

If instead, you chose to use Spot instances, prices for your instances would have fluctuated throughout the day – but a good rule of thumb is that Spot instances running Linux are on average 70% cheaper than the same On-Demand instances. If you did see a 70% savings, your costs would be ¥ 1,617 per day, or ¥ 48,519 over a 30-day month.

If Amazon GameLift didn’t offer Auto-Scaling, but instead required you to pay for servers that run continuously all month, then your instance fees would have been ¥ 10,781 per day (¥ 2.773 * 162 instances * 24 hours) or ¥ 323,430 over a 30-day month. With Auto-Scaling, On-Demand instances would have saved you ¥ 161,700 per month, a 50% reduction over servers that run continuously all month, and Spot instances would have saved you ¥ 274,911 per month, an 85% reduction over servers that run continuously all month.

Cost of continuously running servers ¥ 323,430  
Cost w/Autoscaling and On-Demand ¥ 161,730 50% savings over continuously running servers
Cost w/Autoscaling and Spot (estimated) ¥ 48,519 85% savings over continuously running servers

We'll assume that the total amount of monthly data transfer in the AWS China (Beijing) region from all of your game servers to your game clients is 49.82 terabytes per month. Based on standard Data Transfer rates in the AWS China (Beijing) region, your cost for 49.82 terabytes of data transfer is ¥ 46,482 per month.

Monthly Data Transfer
  Price   Total

49.82 TB

¥ 0.933 per GB

¥ 46,482

We're just getting started with Amazon GameLift. To stay in touch with Amazon's growing selection of cross-platform building blocks for game developers, sign up for the Amazon GameDev newsletter, or follow @AmazonGameLift on Twitter and Facebook.

联系我们

与购买整月持续运行的固定数量服务器这一传统方式不同,使用 Amazon GameLift,您只需要为使用的容量付费。Amazon GameLift 按使用时间收取实例费用,按传输的数据量收取带宽费用。查看定价示例

典型的多人游戏平均使用其峰值服务器容量的 50%。这表示,有一半的时间游戏服务器上没有活跃玩家。Amazon GameLift 的自动扩展功能可以自动关闭闲置的游戏服务器,也可以在更多玩家加入游戏时添加新的游戏服务器。

Amazon GameLift 可以提供按需实例和 Spot 实例。利用 Spot 实例,您可以获得与按需实例相同的高性能硬件,最高可以节约 90% 的成本。在降低成本的同时,您可以使用 FleetIQ 保持游戏服务器的高可用性。FleetIQ 这一功能可以根据玩家的延迟、实例价格和 Spot 中断率在游戏服务器上放置新的游戏会话。 


利用 Amazon GameLift Spot 实例类型,自运行实例开始,您便需要按小时支付 Spot 费用。如果 Spot 价格在您启动实例之后发生变化,那么这之后您对实例的使用将按新价格收费。Spot 实例的价格由 Amazon Web Services 设置,并根据 Spot 实例容量的长期供求趋势逐步调整,但绝不会超过按需实例的价格。在 Amazon GameLift 控制台中,您可以查看每个实例类型和区域三个月以来的历史定价和成本节约数据。

实例定价:Linux | Windows

想要了解 Windows 定价?

区域:北京

实例类型

vCPU

内存

每小时按需费用

*使用 Autoscaling 时的月度按需费用(365 小时)

r4.large

2

15GiB

¥ 2.403

¥ 877.095

r4.xlarge

4

30.5GiB

¥ 4.761

¥ 1737.765

r4.2xlarge

8

61GiB

¥ 9.462

¥ 3453.63

r4.4xlarge

16

122GiB

¥ 18.871

¥ 6887.915

r4.8xlarge

32

244GiB

¥ 37.699

¥ 13760.135

r4.16xlarge

64

488GiB

¥ 75.347

¥ 27501.655

m4.large

2

8GiB

¥ 1.738

¥ 634.37

m4.xlarge

4

16GiB

¥ 3.43

¥ 1251.95

m4.2xlarge

8

32GiB

¥ 6.801

¥ 2482.365

m4.4xlarge

16

64GiB

¥ 13.549

¥ 4945.385

m4.10xlarge

40

160GiB

¥ 33.797

¥ 12335.905

c4.large

2

3.75GiB

¥ 1.413

¥ 515.745

c4.xlarge

4

7.5GiB

¥ 2.773

¥ 1012.145

c4.2xlarge

8

15GiB

¥ 5.494

¥ 2005.31

c4.4xlarge

16

30GiB

¥ 10.937

¥ 3992.005

c4.8xlarge

36

60GiB

¥ 21.821

¥ 7964.665

 

请打开 Amazon GameLift 控制台了解 Spot 实例的价格。

Linux 的费用按每个实例使用的实例秒数计算,计时从实例启动时开始,到实例终止或停止时结束。所列的 Linux 价格为每小时的价格,但计费时会按秒计算。每个实例的最短收费时长为 1 分钟。

*“使用 Autoscaling 时的月度费用”按每个实例每月平均使用 365 小时计算,该小时数基于多人游戏的典型玩家需求模式得出


想要了解 Linux 定价?

区域:北京

实例类型

vCPU

内存

每小时按需费用

*使用 Autoscaling 时的月度按需费用(365 小时)

r4.large

2

15GiB

¥ 3.145

¥ 1147.925

r4.xlarge

4

30.5GiB

¥ 6.247

¥ 2280.155

r4.2xlarge

8

61GiB

¥ 12.435

¥ 4538.775

r4.4xlarge

16

122GiB

¥ 24.816

¥ 9057.84

r4.8xlarge

32

244GiB

¥ 49.589

¥ 18099.985

r4.16xlarge

64

488GiB

¥ 99.126

¥ 36180.99

m4.large

2

8GiB

¥ 2.458

¥ 897.17

m4.xlarge

4

16GiB

¥ 4.871

¥ 1777.915

m4.2xlarge

8

32GiB

¥ 9.684

¥ 3534.66

m4.4xlarge

16

64GiB

¥ 19.318

¥ 7051.07

m4.10xlarge

40

160GiB

¥ 48.215

¥ 17598.475

c4.large

2

3.75GiB

¥ 1.978

¥ 721.97

c4.xlarge

4

7.5GiB

¥ 3.904

¥ 1424.96

c4.2xlarge

8

15GiB

¥ 7.755

¥ 2830.575

c4.4xlarge

16

30GiB

¥ 15.459

¥ 5642.535

c4.8xlarge

36

60GiB

¥ 31.996

¥ 11678.54

 

 

请打开 Amazon GameLift 控制台了解 Spot 实例的价格。 

Windows 的费用按每个实例使用的实例秒数计算,计时从实例启动时开始,到实例终止或停止时结束。使用未满一小时将按一小时计费。

*“使用 Autoscaling 时的月度费用”按每个实例每月平均使用 365 小时计算,该小时数基于多人游戏的典型玩家需求模式得出。

想要了解 T2、M3、C3 或 R3 实例? 请参阅上一代实例页面


您需要为游戏服务器与游戏客户端之间的流量支付数据传输费。入站数据传输是免费的。要了解 AWS 中国(北京)的出站数据传输费率,请参阅 Amazon EC2 定价页面


本示例使用多人游戏的典型每小时玩家需求模式来说明 Amazon GameLift 定价。在本示例中,我们假设您的游戏在北京运行,吸引了 10000 名玩家。如下所示,同时在线的玩家数量遵循典型的使用模式。

Amazon GameLift 定价图 - 24 小时内的玩家游戏情况

在本示例中,早晨的游戏玩家数量最少(上午 7:00 有 800 名玩家),午餐时数量激增(下午 1:00 有 4350 名玩家),晚上玩家数量达到一天的高峰(晚上 10:00 有 6480 名玩家)。

Amazon GameLift 可以提供具有不同计算、存储和联网能力的实例类型。假设您决定使用运行 Linux 的 c4.xlarge 实例来托管游戏服务器。通过分析游戏服务器的性能,您发现每个 c4.xlarge 实例可以同时运行 4 个游戏,每个游戏的玩家最多可以达到 10 位。

在一天中,随着玩家需求发生变化,您需要的容量也有所增减。例如,从上午 7:00 到 8:00,要满足玩家的需求,您需要 20 个实例(800 名同时在线的玩家/每个游戏 10 名玩家/每个实例运行 4 个游戏 = 20 个实例)。以下显示了您在 24 小时内的实例使用情况。

Amazon GameLift 定价 - 24 小时内的实例使用情况

在本示例中,您决定将 Amazon GameLift 配置为根据当前玩家需求自动增加或减少实例数量。在上午 7:00,您使用 20 个活跃实例,而在晚上 10:00,您使用 162 个活跃实例。对于 Amazon GameLift,您只需要为所使用的容量付费。因此,从上午 7:00 到 8:00,您只需要为 20 小时的实例使用时间付费,而从晚上 10 点 到 11 点,您只需要为 162 小时的实例使用时间付费。在 24 小时内,所有实例持续运行得出的实例小时数总和为 1944 小时。

如果您选择使用按需实例,则每个实例小时需要支付的费用为 ¥ 2.773,也就是在 AWS 中国(北京)区域内运行 Linux 的 Amazon GameLift c4.xlarge 实例的按需价格。您每天的总使用小时数为 1944 小时,每小时费用为 ¥ 2.773,则每天需支付的费用为 5391,每月(30 天)需支付的费用为 ¥ 161730。

相反,如果您选择使用 Spot 实例,则一天内的实例价格会发生波动,但根据经验,运行 Linux 的 Spot 实例比同样的按需实例平均便宜 70%。如果您的成本确实降低了 70%,则费用为每天 ¥ 1617,每月(30 天)¥ 48519。

如果 Amazon GameLift 没有提供 Auto-Scaling,而是需要您为整月持续运行的服务器付费,则您的实例费用为每天 ¥ 10781(¥ 2.773 * 162 个实例 * 24 小时)或每月(30 天)¥ 323430。使用 Auto-Scaling,按需实例每月可以为您节约 ¥ 161700,与整月持续运行的服务器的成本相比减少 50%;Spot 实例每月可以为您节约 ¥ 274911,与整月持续运行的服务器的成本相比减少 85%。

持续运行的服务器的成本 ¥ 323430  
使用 Autoscaling 和按需实例的成本 ¥ 161730 与持续运行的服务器的成本相比减少 50%
使用 Autoscaling 和 Spot 实例的成本(估计值) ¥ 48519 与持续运行的服务器的成本相比减少 85%

假设在 AWS 中国(北京)区域,每月从您的所有游戏服务器传输到您的游戏客户端的总数据量为 49.82TB。根据 AWS 中国(北京)区域的标准数据传输费率,传输 49.82TB 的数据每月需支付 ¥ 46482。

月度数据传输
价格 合计

49.82TB

每 GB ¥ 0.933

¥ 46482

我们刚刚推出 Amazon GameLift。要及时了解 Amazon 为游戏开发人员提供的不断增多的跨平台构建数据块,请注册订阅 Amazon GameDev 新闻,或者在 TwitterFacebook 上关注 AmazonGameLift。