Easily Onboard Connected Devices in Bulk

AWS IoT Device Management helps you onboard new devices by using the IoT management console or API to upload templates that you populate with information like device manufacturer and serial number, X.509 identity certificates, or security policies. Then, you can configure the entire fleet of devices with this information with a few clicks in the management console.

AWS IoT Device Management - Onboard Devices

Organize Connected Devices into Groups

With AWS IoT Device Management, you can group your device fleet into a hierarchical structure based on function, security requirements, or any other category. You can group one device in a room, group devices together that operate on the same floor, or group all the devices that operate within a building. Then, you can use these groups to manage access policies, view operational metrics, or perform actions on your devices across the entire group. You can also automate organization of your devices with dynamic thing groups. Your dynamic thing groups will automatically add devices that meet your specified criteria and remove the devices that no longer match the criteria.

AWS IoT Device Management - Connected Device Groups

AWS IoT Device Management makes it easy to find device records based on any combination of device attribute or state so that you can perform actions across the device group. You can also use device connectivity indexing to quickly discover which devices are currently connected or disconnected to AWS IoT. For example, you could search or create a dynamic thing group for the location of all connected temperature sensors made by a specific manufacturer that detect a given temperature range.

AWS IoT Device Management - Fleet Indexing and Search

Fine-Grained Device Logging

AWS IoT Device Management lets you collect device logs so that in the event of a problem you can query the log data to figure out what went wrong. You can configure the logs to include only the metrics that are critical to device performance so you can identify issues quickly. For example, you can include device metrics like, error codes that indicate download failures or device restart counters, and quickly identify and troubleshoot issues on devices within the device group.

AWS IoT Device Management - Logging

Secure Tunneling

AWS IoT Device Management supports the creation of a device tunnel - a secure remote communications session to a device. This provides secure connectivity to individual devices, which you can then use to diagnose issues and take action to solve them in just a few clicks. You can also rapidly build remote access solutions to connect to devices on isolated networks or behind firewalls. You can establish these trusted connections that allow you to comply with your customers’ corporate security policies, without the need to adjust firewall configurations or manage proxies for each user network. This is accomplished by a mutually initiated tunnel connection between source and destination devices that is brokered through the Secure Tunneling feature in AWS IoT Device Management. These secure device connections are authenticated and encrypted using Transport Layer Security (TLS), and can be configured with a user defined timeout setting that will ensure connections close after certain period of time.

To enable Secure Tunneling to your IoT devices, you will need to integrate two components – a device agent and a local proxy application. The device agent is used to handle the tunnel connection setup through the Secure Tunneling feature in AWS IoT Device Management. Once the secure tunnel is established, the local proxy application running on each source and destination device is responsible for orchestrating the flow of commands and data between the device and the tunnel.

AWS IoT Device Management - Over the Air Updates

Learn more about AWS IoT Device Management pricing

Visit the pricing page
Ready to get started?
Sign up

轻松地批量载入连接的设备

AWS IoT Device Management 通过使用 IoT 管理控制台或 API 来上传使用设备制造商和序列号、X.509 身份证书或安全策略等信息填充的模板,从而帮助您载入新设备。然后,您只需在管理控制台中单击几下,即可使用此信息配置整个设备队列。

AWS IoT Device Management – 载入设备

将连接的设备分组

借助 AWS IoT Device Management,您可以根据功能、安全要求或任何其他类别将设备队列分组为一个分层结构。您可以将一台设备分组到一个房间,将在同一楼层运行的设备分为一组,或者将整栋建筑物内运行的所有设备分为一组。然后,您可以使用这些组管理访问策略,查看操作指标,或者对整个组内的设备执行操作。您还可以使用动态事物组自动组织设备。您的动态事物组将自动添加符合指定条件的设备,并删除不再符合条件的设备。

AWS IoT Device Management – 连接的设备组

通过 AWS IoT Device Management,您可以根据设备属性或状态的任意组合轻松查找设备记录,以便您可以跨设备组执行操作。您还可以使用设备连接索引快速发现当前与 AWS IoT 连接或断开连接的设备。例如,您可以搜索或创建动态事物组,以查找由特定制造商为检测特定温度范围而制造的所有连接的温度传感器。

AWS IoT Device Management – 队列索引和搜索

精细的设备日志记录

AWS IoT Device Management 允许您收集设备日志,以便在出现问题时可以查询日志数据以找出问题所在。您可以将日志配置为仅包含对设备性能至关重要的指标,以便您可以快速识别问题。例如,您可以包括指示下载失败的错误代码或设备重启计数器等设备指标,并快速识别设备组中设备出现的问题并对其进行故障排除。

AWS IoT Device Management – 日志记录

远程管理连接的设备

借助 AWS IoT Device Management,您可以将软件和固件推送到现场设备,以修补安全漏洞并改进设备功能。您可以执行批量更新,控制部署速度,设置故障阈值以及定义自动更新设备软件的连续作业,以便设备始终运行最新版本的软件。您还可以远程发送设备重新启动或出厂重置等操作,以修复设备中的软件问题或将设备恢复为原始设置。您还可以对发送到设备的文件进行数字签名,从而确保您的设备不会受到损害。

AWS IoT Device Management – 远程管理
AWS IoT Device Management – 无线更新

详细了解 AWS IoT Device Management 定价

访问定价页面
准备好开始使用了吗?
注册