Last updated: March 9, 2017.

The Amazon Web Services China (Beijing) Region is operated by Beijing Sinnet Technology Co., Ltd. (“Sinnet”, “we” or “us”). We operate and provide AWS Cloud services from data centers located in the People’s Republic of China (for the purpose of this Privacy Policy, excluding Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, Macau Special Administrative Region and Taiwan, referred to below as “China”), and based on AWS technologies of Amazon Connect Technology Services (Beijing) Co., Ltd or its affiliates (collectively, “Amazon”). This Privacy Policy is referred to in the Sinnet Customer Agreement for AWS (Beijing Region) (“Sinnet Customer Agreement”) available at www.amazonaws.cn (the “AWS China Site”). All capitalized terms used in this Privacy Policy will have the meaning ascribed to them in the Sinnet Customer Agreement, unless otherwise defined in this Privacy Policy.

We know that you care how information about you is used and shared, and we appreciate your trust that we will do so carefully and sensibly. This Privacy Policy describes how we collect and use information that customers provide to us in connection with the creation or administration of AWS accounts, which we refer to as “Account Information”. For example, Account Information includes names, usernames, phone numbers, email addresses and billing information associated with a customer’s AWS account. This AWS Privacy Policy applies to customers’ Account Information and does not apply to the content that customers store on our system, including any personal information of their end users.

Sinnet operates the AWS China Site and the Service Offerings based on technologies and content of Amazon. Accordingly, Sinnet follows similar information practices as Amazon in providing the Service Offerings, and information Sinnet collects is subject to this Privacy Policy. By visiting the AWS China Site or using the Service Offerings, you accept and consent to all of the practices described in this Privacy Policy.

The information we learn from you helps us personalize and continually improve your experience through using the AWS China Site and with the Service Offerings. Here are the types of information we gather.

  • Information You Give Us: We receive and store any information you enter on the AWS China Site or give us in any other way. You can choose not to provide certain information, but then you might not be able to take advantage of many of the AWS China Site’s features or the Service Offerings. We use the information that you provide for such purposes as responding to your requests, making the Service Offerings available to you, processing billing and payment for you, and communicating with you.
  • Automatic Information: We receive and store certain types of information whenever you interact with us. For example, like many websites, we use “cookies,” and we obtain certain types of information when your web browser accesses the AWS China Site and other content served by or on behalf of the AWS China Site on other websites.
  • Mobile: When you download or use apps created by us or our affiliates, we may receive information about your location and your mobile device, including a unique identifier for your device. We may use this information to provide you with location-based services. Most mobile devices allow you to turn off location services.
  • E-mail Communications: To help us make e-mails more useful and interesting, we often receive a confirmation when you open e-mail from us or the AWS China Site if your computer supports such capabilities. We also compare our customer list to lists received from other companies, in an effort to avoid sending unnecessary messages to our customers.
  • Information from Other Sources: We might receive information about you from other sources and add it to our account information.  
  • Cookies are unique identifiers that we transfer to your device to enable our systems to recognize your device and to provide features.
  • The Help feature on most browsers will tell you how to prevent your browser from accepting new cookies, how to have the browser notify you when you receive a new cookie, or how to disable cookies altogether. Additionally, you can disable or delete similar data used by browser add-ons, such as Flash cookies, by changing the add-on’s settings or visiting the Web site of its manufacturer. Because cookies allow you to take advantage of some of the AWS China Site’s essential features, we recommend that you leave them turned on. For instance, if you block or otherwise reject our cookies, you might not be able to use certain Service Offerings that require you to sign in.

Information about our customers is an important part of our business, and we are not in the business of selling it to others. We share Account Information only as described below or pursuant to applicable laws and regulations and with affiliates we control that either are subject to this Privacy Policy or follow practices at least as protective as those described in this Privacy Policy.

Amazon: We work closely with Amazon in order to operate and provide the Service Offerings based on Amazon’s AWS technologies, and we may share Account Information with Amazon.

Affiliated Businesses We Do Not Control: We also may work closely with other affiliated businesses who provide services, software and content to you in relation to the Service Offerings. You can tell when a third party is involved in your use of the Service Offerings, and we may share Account Information related to those uses with that third party.

Third-Party Service Providers: We also may employ other companies and individuals to perform functions on our behalf. Examples include delivering storage media or appliances, sending postal mail, e-mail or text messages or making phone calls, removing repetitive information from customer lists, analyzing data, providing marketing assistance, processing payments, and providing customer service. They have access to Account Information needed to perform their functions, but may not use it for other purposes.

Business Transfers: As we continue to develop our business, we might assign, sell or buy subsidiaries or business units. In such transactions, customer information generally is one of the transferred business assets but remains subject to the promises made in any pre-existing Privacy Policy (unless, of course, the customer consents otherwise).

Protection of Us and Others: We release Account Information and other personal information when we believe release is appropriate to comply with the law; enforce or apply our terms and conditions governing the use of the Service Offerings; or protect the rights, property, or safety of us, our customers, or others. This includes exchanging information with other companies and organizations for fraud protection and credit risk reduction. Obviously, however, this does not include selling, renting, sharing, or otherwise disclosing personally identifiable information from customers for commercial purposes in violation of the commitments set forth in this Privacy Policy.

With Your Consent: Other than as set out above, you will receive notice when information about you might go to third parties, and you will have an opportunity to choose not to share the information.

  • We work to protect the security of your information during transmission by using Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) software, which encrypts information you input.
  • If a credit card is used as a billing instrument, we reveal only the last four digits of your credit card numbers when confirming a bill or payment. Of course, we transmit the entire credit card number to the appropriate credit card company during payment processing.
  • It is important for you to protect against unauthorized access to your password and to your computer. Be sure to sign off when finished using a shared computer or mobile device.

The AWS China Site might include third-party advertising, information and links to other websites. While we do not provide any Account Information to these advertisers or to third party sites, they (including their online ad companies) sometimes use technology to serve the ads that appear on our sites directly to your browser, automatically receiving your IP address when this happens. They may also use cookies, JavaScript, web beacons, and other technologies to measure the effectiveness of their ads and to personalize ad content. We do not have control over the cookies or other features that these advertisers and third party sites may use, and the information practices of these advertisers and third party websites are not covered by our Privacy Policy. Please contact them directly for more information about their privacy practices.

The AWS China Site may also display personalized third-party ads or information using Account Information that customers provide, including information from activities such as using the Service Offerings. Although we do not provide any Account Information to advertisers or third parties, advertisers or third parties (including ad-serving companies) may assume that users who interact with or click on a personalized ad are part of the group that the ad or information is directed towards.

We give you access to a broad range of information about your account and your interactions with the Service Offerings for the limited purpose of viewing and, in certain cases, updating that information. The list of such information will change as the AWS China Site or the Services Offerings evolve. 

If we find that you are posting any information that is prohibited by laws and regulations from being released or transmitted, we are entitled to immediately stop the transmission of such information, delete or otherwise remove the information, keep relevant records, and report the incident to competent authorities.

If other customers find that any information you posted has leaked their personal identities, invaded their personal privacy, or otherwise infringed on their lawful rights and interests, or that any electronic commercial information you released under our authorization is invasive or irritating, then these customers are entitled to request us delete the information you have posted or take other necessary prohibitive measures. We will carry out these measures in accordance with the law.

  • As discussed above, you can always choose not to provide information, even though it might be needed to take advantage of the AWS China Site’s features, including using the Service Offerings.
  • You can add or update certain information related to your account. When you update information, we usually keep a copy of the prior version for our records.
  • The Help feature on most browsers will tell you how to prevent your browser from accepting new cookies, how to have the browser notify you when you receive a new cookie, or how to disable cookies altogether. Additionally, you can disable or delete similar data used by browser add-ons, such as Flash cookies, by changing the add-on’s settings or visiting the Web site of its manufacturer. Because cookies allow you to take advantage of some of the AWS China Sites essential features, including the Service Offerings, we recommend that you leave them turned on. For instance, if you block or otherwise reject our cookies, you might not be able to use any Service Offerings that require you to sign in.

The AWS China Site does not sell services for purchase by children. If you are under 18, you may use the AWS China Site only with the involvement of a parent or guardian. 

If you choose to visit the AWS China Site, your visit and any dispute over privacy is subject to this Privacy Policy, our Site Terms, and the Sinnet Customer Agreement if you use any Service Offerings, content or other materials, including limitations on damages, resolution of disputes, and application of the law of the People’s Republic of China. If you have any concern about our privacy practices, please contact us with a thorough description, and we will try to resolve it. Our mailing address is:

Beijing Sinnet Technology Co., Ltd.
2/F, Tower A, East Gate Plaza, No.9 Dongzhongjie Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing
P.R. China, 100027

Our business changes constantly, and our Privacy Policy, our Site Terms, and the Sinnet Customer Agreement will change also. Unless we were instructed otherwise, we will notify you about these changes through e-mails or through publishing the updated notices and conditions on the AWS China Site, but you should check the AWS China Site frequently to see recent changes. And unless stated otherwise, our current Privacy Policy applies to all information that we have about you and your account.

Related Practices and Information:

Information You Give Us

You provide most such information when you register and set up your account, search, subscribe, post, participate in a contest or questionnaire, or communicate with customer service. For example, you provide information when you search for a product or service; subscribe to the Service Offerings; provide information in your account (and you might have more than one account if you have used more than one e-mail address when using the Service Offerings) or your profile; communicate with us by phone, e-mail, text message, or otherwise; complete a questionnaire or a contest entry form; participate in community features; and employ any personal notification services and features. As a result of those actions, you might supply us with such information as your name, address, ID or business license of the company you work for, and phone numbers; credit card information; e-mail addresses and contact information of other people; content of posts and e-mails to us; personal description in your profile; financial information; and other personal information, including ID card number.

Automatic Information

Examples of the information we collect and analyze include the Internet protocol (IP) address used to connect your computer or mobile device to the Internet; login; e-mail address; mobile number; password; computer and connection information such as browser type, version, and time zone setting, browser plug-in types and versions, operating system, and platform; subscription history, which we sometimes aggregate with similar information from other customers to create features; the full Uniform Resource Locator (URL) clickstream to, through, and from the AWS China Site, including date and time; cookie number; products and services you viewed or searched for; and the phone number you used to call our customer support department. We may also use browser data such as cookies, Flash cookies (also known as Flash Local Shared Objects), or similar data on certain parts of the AWS China Site for fraud prevention and other purposes. During some visits we may use software tools such as JavaScript to measure and collect session information, including page response times, download errors, length of visits to certain pages, page interaction information (such as scrolling, clicks, and mouse-overs), and methods used to browse away from the page.

Mobile

Most mobile devices provide users with the ability to disable location services. Most likely, these controls are located in the device’s settings menu. If you have questions about how to disable the location service on your device, we recommend you contact your mobile service carrier or your device manufacturer.

Information from Other Sources

Examples of information we receive from other sources include updated address information from our carriers or other third parties, which we use to correct our records and deliver communication more easily; Account Information, subscription information, and page-view information from some merchants we work with; search term and search result information from some searches conducted through the search features; and search results and links.

Information You Can Access

Examples of information you can access easily at the AWS China Site include up-to-date information regarding recent subscriptions; personally identifiable information (including name, e-mail, mobile number, and password); payment settings (including credit card information); and e-mail notification settings (including warnings, special events, and newsletters).

最近更新:2017年3月9日

AWS中国(北京)区域由北京光环新网科技股份有限公司(下称“光环新网”、“我们”或“我方”)经营。我们基于亚马逊通技术服务(北京)有限公司或其关联公司(统称为“亚马逊”)的AWS技术,通过位于中华人民共和国(就本隐私政策而言,不包括香港特别行政区、澳门特别行政区和台湾,以下简称“中国”)的数家数据中心经营并提供AWS云服务。本隐私政策在www.amazonaws.cn(“AWS中国网站”)提供的《光环新网关于AWS(北京区域)的客户协议》(“光环新网客户协议”)中引述。除非本隐私政策另有规定,本隐私政策中使用的所有专有名词均具有光环新网客户协议中赋予的含义。

我们知道您对我们如何使用和分享您的信息很关注。承蒙您的信任,我们将认真、合理地使用和分享您的信息。本隐私政策描述了我们如何收集和使用客户在创建或管理AWS账户时向我们提供的信息(我们称为“账户信息”)。例如,帐户信息包括与客户的AWS账户相关联的姓名、用户名、电话号码、电子邮件地址和计费信息。本AWS隐私政策适用于客户的帐户信息,不适用于客户在我们的系统上存储的内容,包括其最终用户的任何个人信息。

光环新网基于亚马逊的技术和内容运营AWS中国网站和服务产品。因此,光环新网在提供服务产品时遵循与亚马逊类似的信息规范,并且光环新网收集的信息受本隐私政策的约束。通过访问AWS中国网站或使用服务产品,您接受并同意本隐私政策中描述的各项规范。

我们从您那里得到的信息将帮助我们为您在浏览AWS中国网站和使用服务产品时提供个性化服务,并且不断提升您的体验。我们采集的信息种类如下:

  • 您向我们提供的信息:我们接收并存储您在AWS中国网站上或以其他任何方式提供给我们的任何信息。您可以选择不提供某些信息,但是这样可能使您无法使用AWS中国网站和服务产品的许多特色服务。我们使用您提供的信息是为了回应您的要求,使您能够获得服务产品,为您处理计费和付款事项以及与您进行沟通。
  • 自动获取的信息:无论您何时与我们进行沟通,我们接收并储存特定的信息。例如,与其他许多网站一样,我们使用cookies。当您的网络浏览器访问AWS中国网站或由AWS中国网站或代表其在其它网站上提供的其他内容时,我们将获得某些信息。
  • 移动设备:当您下载或使用我们或我们的关联公司开发的应用时,我们将可能收到关于您所处位置以及您的移动设备的信息,其中包含识别您的移动设备的特定号码。我们将使用这些信息为您提供基于位置的定位相关服务。大多数移动设备将允许您关闭定位服务。
  • 电子邮件通讯:为帮助我们把电子邮件变得更有用途和更有趣味,在您打开来自AWS中国网站或我方的电子邮件时,如果您的计算机支持一些功能,我们通常会收到一封关于您已收悉电子邮件的确认。我们也会将我们的客户名单与收到的其它公司的名单进行对比,以避免向我们的客户发送不必要的信息。
  • 从其他来源获得的信息:我们可能从其他来源收到关于您的信息并且将其加入我们的客户信息库。
  • cookies是一种为您设备提供的能够识别您的设备的特定识别符号,从而使我们的系统能够识别您的设备,并向您提供特色服务。
  • 多数浏览器上工具条中的帮助部分会告诉您怎样防止您的浏览器接受新的cookies,怎样让您的浏览器在您收到一条新cookies时通知您或者怎样彻底关闭cookies。此外,您可以通过改变浏览器附加程序(browser add-ons)的设置,或通过访问其制造商的网页,来关闭或删除浏览器附加程序使用的类似数据(诸如Flash cookies)。不过,cookies能让您充分利用AWS中国网站最优秀的特色服务,所以我们建议您将其设置为打开状态。例如,如果您关闭或拒绝接受我们的cookies,您可能无法使用需要登录后才能使用的某些服务产品。

客户的信息是我们业务重要的一部分,我们不会将其转卖给他人。我们仅以下述方式,或者按照适用法律法规和与适用本隐私政策或至少提供与本隐私政策同样保护性惯例的我方关联公司分享账户信息。

  • 亚马逊:为了经营并提供基于亚马逊的AWS技术的服务产品,我们与亚马逊密切合作,并且可能会与亚马逊分享账户信息。
  • 不受我们控制的合作商家:我们还可能与合作商家有密切的合作。这些商家将为您提供与服务产品有关的服务、软件和内容。您可以辨别您使用服务产品何时会涉及第三方商家,我们可能与该第三方商家分享与该等使用有关的账户信息。
  • 第三方服务提供者:我们也可能聘请其他公司和个人代表我们履行某些职能。例如:提供存储媒介或设备、发送信函、电子邮件或短信或打电话、清除客户名单中的重复信息、分析数据、提供市场营销帮助、处理付款事项以及提供客户服务。他们能够接触到为履行其职责所需的账户信息,但不能将此信息用于任何其他目的。
  • 业务转让:为持续发展我们的业务,我们可能会转让、出售或收购子公司或者业务部门。在这些交易中,客户信息通常是所转让企业资产中的一部分,但这些信息(当然除非客户作出其他同意)仍然受制于转让前已有的任何隐私政策所作出的承诺。
  • 对我方和其他人的保护:为了遵守法律、执行或适用我们关于服务产品使用的条款和条件,或者为了保护我方、我们的客户或其他人的权利及其财产或安全,我们将会提供账户信息或其他个人信息。这包括为防止欺诈等违法活动和减少信用风险而与其他公司和组织交换信息。不过很明显,这并不包括违反本隐私政策中所作的承诺而为获利目的出售、出租、共享或以其它方式披露个人可识别的信息。
  • 征得您的同意:除以上规定之外,当有关您的信息有可能披露给第三方时,您将会得到通知,并且您将有机会选择不与第三方分享此信息。
  • 在信息传输的过程中,我们通过使用网络安全层软件(SSL)对您输入的信息进行加密,从而努力保护您的信息的安全。
  • 如果使用信用卡计费,在确认账单或付款时,我们将只显示您信用卡号码的最后四位数字。当然,我们在付款过程中会把完整的信用卡号码传送给相关的信用卡机构。
  • 防止他人未经授权使用您的密码或使用您的计算机或移动设备是非常重要的。因此,您应确保在与他人共用一台计算机或移动设备时,使用完毕后即时退出登录。

AWS中国网站上可能有第三方广告和信息以及对其它网站的链接。我们不向这些广告商或第三方网站提供任何账户信息。这些第三方网站或广告商(或他们的网上广告公司),有时使用技术手段将我们网站上显示的广告直接发到您的浏览器上。这时它们自动获取您的IP地址。它们也可能使用cookies,JavaScript,web beacons等技术来衡量它们广告的效果以及个性化广告内容。我们无法获得亦无从控制它们可能使用的这些cookies或其它技术,而且本隐私政策不适用于这些广告商及第三方网站所从事的行为。请与它们直接联系以获得关于它们隐私政策的详细情况。

AWS中国网站也可能基于客户提供的账户信息(包括有关使用服务产品的信息)展示个性化的第三方广告或信息。尽管我们不向广告商或第三方提供任何账户信息,但广告商或第三方(包括广告服务公司)可能会认为,如果用户与之互动或点击个性化广告的话,就满足其用于对广告或信息进行个性化的标准。

我们允许您访问与您的账户以及和服务产品进行互动有关的信息,这种访问的目的仅限于阅读和在特定情形下更新账户信息。相关信息将随AWS中国网站或服务产品的变化而更新。

您在我们网站上发布信息时,如果我们发现您发布法律、法规禁止发布或者传输的信息,我们有权立即停止传输该信息,采取消除等处置措施,保存有关记录,并向有关主管部门报告。

如果有其他客户发现您发布的信息泄露个人身份、散布个人隐私等侵害其合法权益,或您如在我们许可的情况下发布商业性电子信息,而其他客户表示遭受侵扰,这些客户有权要求我们删除您发布的信息,或者采取其他必要措施予以制止。我们将会依法采取这些措施。

  • 如上所述,您可以选择不提供某些信息,尽管您使用本网站的某些特色服务(包括使用服务产品)时被要求提供信息。
  • 您能添加或更新与您账户有关的某些信息。当您更新信息时,我们通常保留一份原有信息的复件存档。
  • 多数浏览器上工具条中的帮助部分会告诉您怎样防止您的浏览器接受新的cookies,怎样让您的浏览器在您收到一条新cookie时通知您或者怎样彻底关闭cookies。此外,您可以通过改变浏览器附加程序(browser add-ons)的设置,或通过访问其制造商的网页,来关闭或删除浏览器附加程序使用的类似数据(诸如Flash cookies)。然而,cookies能让您充分利用AWS中国网站最优秀的特色服务(包括服务产品),所以我们建议您将其设置为打开状态。例如,如果您关闭或禁止接受我们的cookies,您可能无法使用需要登录后才能使用的服务产品。

AWS中国网站不向儿童销售服务。如果您不满18岁,只有在父母或监护人参与的情况下您才能使用AWS中国网站。

如果您选择访问AWS中国网站,您的访问和有关隐私的争议将受制于本隐私政策和我们的网站使用条款以及(如果您使用任何服务产品、内容或其它材料的话)光环新网客户协议,包括对赔偿的限制、争议解决和中华人民共和国法律的适用。如果您对我们的隐私规范有任何问题,请联系我们并作充分描述,我们将尽力解决之。我们的通讯地址是:

北京光环新网科技股份有限公司
北京市东城区东中街9号东环广场A座2层
邮编:100027

我们的业务时常变化,我们的隐私政策、我们的网站使用条款和光环新网客户协议也随之变化。我们会通过电子邮件方式或在AWS中国网站上发出更新版本提醒您我们的相关更新,除非您指示我们不要这样做,但您应经常登录AWS中国网站了解最新使用条件及隐私政策。除另有声明外,现行的隐私政策适用于我们关于您和您的账户的所有信息。

相关惯例和信息请见:

  • 网站使用条件
  • 光环新网客户协议

您提供给我们的信息

您在注册和开设账户、搜索、订阅、张贴、参加竞赛或问卷调查时或者与客户服务部门联系时会提供我们大部分的信息。例如,您在搜索产品或服务、订阅服务产品时提供信息,您的账户(如果在使用服务产品时您使用不止一个电子邮件地址,您可能有一个以上帐户)或您的个人信息中提供信息,在与我们通过电话、电子邮件、短信或其他方式交流、填写调查问卷或竞赛报名表、参加社区特别活动以及使用任何个人通知服务功能时,您会提供信息。作为这些行为的结果,您可能向我们提供诸如您的姓名、地址、身份证号码或您公司的营业执照和电话号码、信用卡信息、其他人的邮件地址和联系信息、给我们的帖子和电子邮件内容、个人信息中的自我介绍以及财务和其他个人信息如身份证等。

自动获取的信息

我们采集和分析信息的例子包括用来把您的计算机或移动设备连接到因特网上的IP地址,登录信息,电子邮件地址,手机号码,密码,计算机和连接信息诸如浏览器的类型、版本和时区设置、浏览器插件类型和版本、操作系统和平台,订阅历史记录,我们有时将之与其他客户的类似信息结合起来创造网站特色,送到或通过或来自AWS中国网站的完整的URL点击情况,包括日期和时间、cookie数、您浏览或搜索过的商品和服务和您用来联系我们客户支持部门的电话号码。我们也可以使用浏览器数据,如cookies,Flash cookies或AWS中国网站上的类似数据,来防止欺诈和其他违法行为。在有些访问中我们可能使用软件工具诸如JavaScript测量和收集用户连接的信息,包括网页响应次数、下载错误、对特定页的访问时间、页面交互信息(诸如滚动、点击和光标停留)以及结束浏览该页所使用的方法。

移动设备

大多数移动设备为客户提供关闭定位服务的功能。多数情况下,这些设置在设备的设置菜单内。如对于如何关闭您的设备的定位服务仍有疑问,我们建议您联系您的移动设备的服务商或生产商。

从其他来源获得的信息

我们从其他来源获得的信息的例子包括从我们的承运商或其他第三方得到的最新的地址信息,这些信息供我们更正我们的记录以及便于与您联系;帐户信息,订阅信息,以及通过我们的合作企业获得的页面阅览信息;通过搜索服务而得到的搜索名词和搜索结果等信息;搜索结果和链接。

您可以获得的信息

您可以轻易地通过AWS中国网站获得的信息包括关于订阅的最新信息、可识别的个人信息(包括姓名、电子邮件、手机号码和密码)、付款设置(包括信用卡信息)以及邮件通知设置(包括警告、特别事件提醒和简讯等)。