Posted On: Nov 27, 2018

Amazon S3 now supports three new features to reduce your storage costs by making it even easier to build archival applications using the Amazon S3 Glacier storage class and by enabling one-click data replication to S3 Glacier in another AWS Region. S3 PUT to Glacier, S3 Restore Notifications, and S3 Restore Speed Upgrade are available using the S3 APIs, AWS Software Development Kits (SDKs), and AWS Management Console for simpler integration with your archival workloads and applications.

Customers have long thought of Amazon Glacier, our backup and archival storage service, as a storage class of Amazon S3. In fact, a very high percentage of the data stored in Amazon Glacier today comes directly from customers using S3 Lifecycle policies to move cooler data into Amazon Glacier. Today, we are announcing that Amazon Glacier is officially part of S3 and is now Amazon S3 Glacier (S3 Glacier). All of the existing Glacier direct APIs continue to work just as they have, but we’ve now made it even easier to use the S3 APIs to store data in the S3 Glacier storage class.

With the S3 PUT API, you can now upload objects directly to the S3 Glacier storage class without having to manage zero-day lifecycle policies.

S3 Restore Notifications now provide you with event notifications when a restoration from the S3 Glacier storage class has started and again when the object is successfully restored. These restore event notifications can then be used to automatically trigger AWS Lambda functions to start the next step in an archival workflow.

Finally, with S3 Restore Speed Upgrade, you can now issue a second S3 Glacier restore request at a faster restore speed and get your data back sooner.

The Amazon S3 features are now generally available in AWS China (Beijing) region, operated by Sinnet, and in AWS China (Ningxia) region, operated by NWCD.  To learn more about S3 PUT to Glacier, S3 Restore Notifications, and S3 Restore Speed Upgrade, please visit the Amazon S3 Developer Guide.

发布于: Nov 27, 2018

Amazon S3 现在支持三种新功能来降低存储成本,采用的方式是:使用 Amazon S3 Glacier 存储类更加轻松地构建存档应用程序,以及在另一个 AWS 区域中将数据一键复制到 S3 Glacier。借助 S3 API、AWS 软件开发工具包 (SDK) 和 AWS 管理控制台,可以使用 S3 PUT 到 Glacier、S3 还原通知和 S3 还原速度升级,以便更简单地与存档工作负载和应用程序集成。

客户长期以来一直将 Amazon Glacier(我们的备份和存档存储服务)视为 Amazon S3 的存储类。实际上,现在存储在 Amazon Glacier 中的很大一部分数据直接来自使用 S3 生命周期策略将较冷的数据迁移到 Amazon Glacier 的客户。现在,我们宣布 Amazon Glacier 正式成为 S3 的一部分,现在是 Amazon S3 Glacier (S3 Glacier)。所有现有的 Glacier 直接 API 都可以继续正常使用,但现在,我们可以更加轻松地使用 S3 API 在 S3 Glacier 存储类中存储数据。

借助 S3 PUT API,您现在可以将对象直接上传到 S3 Glacier 存储类,而无需管理零日生命周期策略。

从 S3 Glacier 存储类启用还原后,S3 还原通知现可向您发送事件通知,并在成功还原对象后再次发送通知。然后,可以使用这些还原事件通知自动触发 AWS Lambda 函数,以开始存档工作流中的下一步。

最后,借助 S3 还原速度升级,您现在可以更快的还原速度再次发出 S3 Glacier 还原请求,并尽快还原数据。

Amazon S3 的这些功能现已在由光环新网运营的 AWS 中国(北京)区域和由西云数据运营的 AWS 中国(宁夏)区域全面提供。  要了解有关 S3 PUT 到 Glacier、S3 还原通知和 S3 还原速度升级的更多信息,请访问 Amazon S3 开发人员指南