Posted On: Apr 30, 2018

The AWS Deep Learning AMIs now include advanced optimizations for TensorFlow 1.7 that are tailored to deliver higher-performance training across Amazon EC2 instances.

For CPU-based training scenarios, the AMIs now include TensorFlow 1.7 built with Intel’s Advanced Vector Instructions (AVX), SSE, and FMA instruction sets, to accelerate vector and floating point computations. The AMIs are also fully configured with Intel MKL-DNN to accelerate math routines used in neural network training on Intel Xeon processors powering Amazon EC2 C3 and C4 instances. 

In addition, to improve training performance for GPU-based scenarios, the AMIs include an optimized build of TensorFlow 1.7 fully configured with NVIDIA CUDA 9 and cuDNN 7 to take advantage of mixed precision training on Volta V100 GPUs powering Amazon EC2 P3 instances.

The AMIs automatically deploy the build of TensorFlow optimized for the EC2 instance of your choice when you activate the TensorFlow virtual environment for the first time.

You can find the Deep Learning AMI of your choice in the Quick Start section of the Step 1: Choose an Amazon Machine Image (AMI) in the EC2 instance launch wizard. Also visit our Documentation guide for help with selecting the right AMI for your project, simple tutorials and more resources.

发布于: Apr 30, 2018

AWS Deep Learning AMI 现在提供对 TensorFlow 1.7 的高级优化方案,以交付更高性能的 Amazon EC2 实例训练。

对于基于 CPU 的训练场景,AMI 现在提供使用 Intel 先进矢量指令 (AVX)、SSE 和 FMA 指令集构建的 TensorFlow 1.7,以加快矢量和浮点计算。AMI 还全面配置了 Intel MKL-DNN,来加速 Amazon EC2 C3 和 C4 实例所用的 Intel Xeon 处理器的中性网络训练中使用的数学例程。 

此外,为了提高基于 GPU 的场景的训练性能,AMI 还提供一个经过优化的 TensorFlow 1.7(全面配置了 NVIDIA CUDA 9 和 cuDNN 7),可对 Amazon EC2 P3 实例所用的 Volta V100 GPU 实现混合精度训练。

当您首次激活 TensorFlow 虚拟环境时,该 AMI 会自动部署针对您选择的 EC2 实例进行优化了的 TensorFlow。

您可在 EC2 实例启动向导中的“步骤 1:选择 Amazon 系统映像 (AMI)”的快速入门部分找到您选择的 Deep Learning AMI。另请参阅我们的文档指南,以帮助您为自己的项目选择正确的 AMI、了解简单教程并获得其他资源。