Posted On: Dec 11, 2018

Amazon RDS now includes enhancements to the Auto Minor Version Upgrade feature for Amazon RDS database instances in AWS China (Beijing) Region, operated by Sinnet and AWS China (Ningxia) Region, operated by NWCD. Auto Minor Version Upgrade is a feature that you can enable to have your database automatically upgraded when a new minor database engine version is available.

You can now easily see when a minor version upgrade is scheduled to be applied to your database instance in the AWS Console or through the DescribePendingMaintenanceActions API. You can also choose to apply an available minor version upgrade immediately with a few clicks or via the ApplyPendingMaintenanceAction API.

In addition, you will now get an RDS event notification when a new minor version upgrade is available for your database instance or database cluster. This is useful when you are managing a large number of database instances and would like to be notified when engine version upgrades are available. You can subscribe to RDS event notifications through the Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS).

These enhancements are available for the MySQL, MariaDB, Oracle, PostgreSQL and SQL Server database instances.

For more information refer to Upgrading a DB Instance Engine Version in the Amazon RDS User Guide.

发布于: Dec 11, 2018

Amazon RDS 现已在由光环新网运营的 AWS 中国(北京)地区和由西云数据运营的 AWS 中国(宁夏)地区提供对 Amazon RDS 数据库实例和 Amazon Aurora 数据库集群的自动次要版本升级的增强功能。通过自动次要版本升级功能,您可以在新的数据库引擎次要版本可用时使您的数据库自动升级。

现在,您可以在 AWS 控制台中或通过 DescribePendingMaintenanceActions API 轻松查看何时计划将次要版本升级应用到数据库实例。还可以选择通过单击几下或通过 ApplyPendingMaintenanceAction API 立即应用可用的次要版本升级。

此外,当新的次要版本升级可用于数据库实例或数据库集群时,您将会收到 RDS 事件通知。当您管理大量数据库实例,并且希望在引擎版本升级可用时收到通知时,这非常有用。可以通过 Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS) 订阅 RDS 事件通知。

这些增强功能适用于 MySQL、MariaDB、Oracle、PostgreSQL 和 SQL Server 数据库实例。

有关更多信息,请参阅《Amazon RDS 用户指南》中的升级数据库实例引擎版本