Posted On: Dec 19, 2018

Amazon EC2 P3 instances are now available at lower prices than before, making them an even more cost-effective solution to meet your machine learning training and HPC needs. Effective immediately, we are reducing the 3-year Standard Reserved Instance pricing by 15% for the AWS China (Ningxia) region operated by NWCD.

Powered by up to eight latest-generation NVIDIA Tesla V100 GPUs, Amazon EC2 P3 instances deliver up to 1 petaflop of mixed-precision performance per instance to significantly accelerate machine learning and high performance computing applications. Amazon EC2 P3 instances have helped developers and data scientists to reduce machine learning training times from days to hours as well as reduce time-to-results for high performance computing.

With broad availability across 14 regions, developers and data scientists can train their models or run their HPC workloads where their data resides. Amazon EC2 P3 instances support all machine learning frameworks such as TensorFlow, PyTorch and MXNet and give developers and data scientists the freedom to choose the machine learning framework that works best for their application. P3 instances are supported across all EC2 pricing options including On-Demand, Reserved and Spot Instances, with up to a 90% discount from On-Demand prices.

Customers can launch P3 instances with AWS Deep Learning AMIs to get started with machine learning quickly. This set of Linux AMIs are pre-installed with popular deep learning frameworks such as TensorFlow, PyTorch, Apache MXNet and Gluon, Microsoft Cognitive Toolkit, Caffe2, Theano, Chainer, and Keras to train sophisticated, custom AI models, experiment with new algorithms, or to learn new skills and techniques.

To get started with AWS P3 instances, visit the AWS Management Console, AWS Command Line Interface (CLI), or AWS SDKs.

发布于: Dec 19, 2018

亚马逊EC2 P3实例现在可以用比以前更低的价格购得, 使其成为一种更具成本效益的解决方案来满足您的机器学习培训和HPC需求即时生效,我们将为NWCD运营的AWS中国(宁夏)地区的3年标准预留实例定价降低15%。

由多达8个最新一代NVIDIA Tesla V100 GPUs 驱动,亚马逊EC2 P3实例可为每个实例提供每秒千万亿次的混合精度性能,从而显著促进了机器学习和高性能计算应用程序。亚马逊EC2 P3实例帮助开发人员和数据科学家将机器学习培训时间从数天缩短至数小时,并缩短了高性能计算的结果时间。

凭借其在14个地区的广泛可用性,开发人员和数据科学家可以在他们的数据所在地培训他们的模型或运行HPC工作负载 。亚马逊EC2 P3实例支持所有机器学习框架,如TensorFlow, PyTorch 和 MXNet,并给予了开发人员和数据科学家选择最适合其应用程序的机器学习框架的自由。C5、M5、R5 和 T3 实例支持所有 EC2 定价模式(按需、预留和 Spot 实例),而 Spot 价格比按需价格最多低 70%。

客户可以启动有AWS深度学习AMI的P3实例,以便快速开始机器学习。您可以快速启动预安装了 Apache MXNet 和 Gluon、TensorFlow、Microsoft Cognitive Toolkit、Caffe、Caffe2、Theano、Torch、Pytorch 和 Keras 等常见深度学习框架的 Amazon EC2 实例,来训练复杂的自定义 AI 模型、试验新算法或学习新技能和技术。

要开始使用AWS P3实例,请访问AWS管理控制台,AWS命令行界面(CLI),或AWS软件开发工具包。