Posted On: Oct 12, 2018

Amazon CloudWatch Agent is now available in the AWS China (Beijing) Region, operated by Sinnet, and in the AWS China (Ningxia) Region, operated by NWCD. 

The new CloudWatch Agent, integrated with AWS Systems Manager (SSM) for simplified deployment and management, unifies collecting metrics and logs into one agent and enhances the observability of your EC2 instances and virtual machines by collecting in-guest system metrics. You can also publish custom StatsD and collectd metrics to CloudWatch, and publish metrics to another account. Using SSM Run Command or State Manager, you can deploy the agent on EC2 instances, on-premise servers, or hybrid environments, for collecting both Linux and Windows OS metrics and logs, including Windows performance counters and event logs.

With the agent, you can customize or select from multiple default configurations to collect system-level metrics including disk, memory, and more, with the option to collect at a sub-resource level, such as per disk metrics. Statsd and collectd are popular, open-source solutions that gather system statistics for a wide variety of applications. Using the CloudWatch Agent, you can now publish and store your custom StatsD and collectd metrics for up to 15 months in CloudWatch. You can use any of the collected system and custom metrics with CloudWatch alarms for autoscaling instances when available memory is low, dashboarding the p99 statistic of network I/O, and more.

Get started with the CloudWatch agent by downloading directly from the AWS SSM console or via CLI from our S3 bucket for standalone installs. To learn more, please visit the CloudWatch agent user guide

发布于: Oct 16, 2018

Amazon CloudWatch 代理现已在由光环新网运营的 AWS 中国(北京)区域和由西云数据运营的 AWS 中国(宁夏)区域提供。 

集成 AWS Systems Manager (SSM) 的新 CloudWatch 代理简化了部署和管理,将指标和日志收集统一到一个代理中,并通过收集访客系统指标增强了 EC2 实例和虚拟机的可观察性。您还可以将自定义 StatsD 和 collectd 指标发布到 CloudWatch,并将指标发布到其他账户。使用 SSM Run Command 或 State Manager,您可以在 EC2 实例、本地服务器或混合环境中部署代理,以便同时收集 Linux 和 Windows OS 指标与日志,包括 Windows 性能计数器和事件日志。

使用代理,您可以自定义配置或从多个默认配置中选择以收集系统级指标(包括磁盘、内存等更多),还可以选择在子资源级收集指标(例如单位磁盘指标)。Statsd 和 collectd 是热门的开源解决方案,可以针对各种各样的应用程序收集系统统计数据。使用 CloudWatch 代理,您现在可以在 CloudWatch 中发布和存储自定义 StatsDcollectd 指标长达 15 个月。您可以将 CloudWatch 警报应用于任何 collected 系统和自定义指标,以便在可用内存较少时自动调整实例、调控网络 I/O 的 p99 统计数据等等。

要开始使用 CloudWatch 代理,您可以直接从 AWS SSM 控制台下载,或通过我们的 S3 存储桶进行独立安装。要了解更多信息,请访问 CloudWatch 代理用户指南。