Posted On: Feb 13, 2017

We are excited to announce support for 1G and 10G Link Aggregation Groups (LAG). Customers in AWS China (Beijing Region), operated by Sinnet can start using LAG to link existing connections on the same AWS device, or request new connections. Users who wish to purchase multiple ports, but treat them like a single managed connection can now use our LAG feature to do just this. In addition to ordering and managing bundles, you can now see when your ports fall on the same router so you can manage your network availability.

Prior to this launch customers ordering multiple connections to increase their bandwidth to/from an AWS resource had to create a virtual interface on each connection for each resource type (either public or VPC). This meant they had to manage BGP sessions for each connection. Many customers ran into limitations where their router could not handle so many simultaneous BGP sessions and were unable to support the bandwidth scale they needed due to control plane limitations on their router. Customers also had no visibility when their ports were on the same router or different routers. It was entirely possible that customers would end up with all of their ports on a single router, when they really preferred them on separate routers for redundancy.

Now with the release of Link Aggregation Groups, customers can order a group of ports that will be configured and managed as a single connection. This means they can have multiple ports with just a single BGP session. Traffic will load balance across these links, per flow, allowing the customer to easily manage their aggregate bandwidth. In addition to LAG bundles, customers can also see when their ports are on a redundant device or not. This now gives them an additional level of visibility into their applications availability.

AWS Direct Connect offers several benefits for customers:

It lowers bandwidth costs out of AWS, which is valuable for applications that have bulk data transfer requirements
It offers more consistent network performance over Internet-based connections for applications that require real-time data feeds
It provides an alternative means to connect to the AWS cloud for customers who may have security or compliance policies that prevent VPN connectivity to the cloud

Additional AWS Direct Connect locations are planned worldwide in 2017. For more details, including pricing, please refer to the AWS Direct Connect page and a list of frequently asked questions.

发布于: Feb 13, 2017

我们很高兴地宣布,AWS Direct Connect 现已支持 1G 和 10G 的链路聚合组 (LAG)。在由 Sinnet 运营的 AWS 中国(北京)区域内的客户,可以开始使用 LAG 将同一 AWS 设备上的现有连接链接起来,或请求新的连接。如果用户计划购买多个端口,但希望将这些端口用作一个托管连接,那么他们现在可以使用 LAG 功能来实现这一操作。除订购和管理捆绑包外,您现在还可以了解您的端口何时位于同一个路由器,以便您管理网络可用性。

在此功能发布之前,订购多个连接的客户需要为每个资源类型的每个连接创建一个虚拟接口 (公有或 VPC),才能提高传入/传出 AWS 资源的带宽。这意味着,他们需要为每个连接管理 BGP 会话。由于路由器的控制平面限制,许多客户的路由器无法处理如此众多的并行 BGP 会话,也无法支持其所需的带宽扩展,他们因此都受到了限制。客户也无法了解他们的端口何时位于同一个路由器,何时位于不同的路由器。当客户真正希望通过端口位于不同路由器来实现冗余时,所有端口却完全有可能都位于同一个路由器。

随着链路聚合组功能的发布,客户现在可以订购一组端口,然后将这些端口配置为一个连接,并将它们作为一个连接进行管理。这表示,客户可以拥有多个端口,但只需处理一个 BGP 会话。流量会按通信流在这些链接之间实现负载均衡,以便客户轻松管理其聚合带宽。除 LAG 捆绑包外,客户还可以了解其端口何时位于一台冗余设备,何时不在一台冗余设备。如此一来,他们就可以在另一个层级上了解其应用程序的可用性。

AWS Direct Connect 为客户提供以下几项好处:

降低数据传出 AWS 的带宽成本,这对要传输批量数据的应用程序而言非常重要
通过基于 Internet 的连接,为需要实时数据馈送的应用程序提供更加一致的网络性能
为因安全性或合规性策略而无法将 VPN 连接到云的客户提供连接到 AWS 云的替代方法

Amazon 计划于 2017 年在全球范围内增设新的 AWS Direct Connect 节点。要了解定价等更多详情,请参考 AWS Direct Connect 页面及常见问题列表。