Posted On: Aug 1, 2016

Amazon Connect Technology Services (Beijing) Co. Ltd. (“Amazon”) and Beijing Sinnet Technology Co. Ltd. (“Sinnet”) are announcing a broader operating relationship. This new partnership is specifically designed for the Beijing Region and represents a further example of AWS’s commitment to making our best-in-class cloud service available to customers wishing to run workloads from datacenters in China. Beginning 1 August, AWS Cloud services in the Beijing Region will be operated and provided by Sinnet. AWS will continue to provide technology, guidance, and expertise to Sinnet. Please note that there will be no price changes as part of this transition, nor will there be changes to the AWS Cloud services experience. Additionally, customers of the AWS Beijing region can expect a simplified billing process.

Questions and Answers

1. Q: Why is AWS broadening the operating relationship with Sinnet?

A: Chinese telecom regulations for operators of cloud services continue to evolve. By partnering with Sinnet, AWS is able to make its Beijing Region cloud services available to customers in a way that complies with these regulations, while still offering the same best-in-class standards offered in other AWS Regions. At the same time, we are simplifying elements of our billing and fapiao processes.

2. Q: Is this model compliant with applicable telecom regulations?

A: Yes, the new operating model is compliant with all current applicable telecom regulations.

3. Q: What is the operating relationship with Sinnet?

A: Beginning 1 August, AWS Cloud services from the Beijing Region will be operated and provided by Sinnet, with AWS continuing to provide technology, guidance, and expertise to Sinnet. This new operating model will apply to all existing customers and new customers running in the Beijing Region. Under the new operating model, Sinnet will enter into the customer agreement with customers, issue bills and fapiaos, and receive payment for AWS services.

4. Q: Sinnet was already an important partner of AWS in China. How is this new model different from the earlier one?

A: In the earlier model, Sinnet was AWS’s IDC partner in Beijing, which meant that they provided AWS customers IDC services, as well as billed for those services. AWS provided and billed for IT and software services. In the new model, Sinnet will provide and bill for both IDC and AWS IT and software services. Additionally, Sinnet will enter into customer agreements with users of the Beijing Region and offer customer support via the AWS console and other channels.

5. Q: Will service prices be changing as a result of this adjustment to the operating model?

A: No, there will be no service pricing adjustments as a result of this change.

6. Q: How will customer’s bills change and when will that change occur?

A: Beginning with the August billing cycle (which customers will see in September), customers will no longer see the billing lines “Sinnet Services – IDC” and “Sinnet Services – ISP” and related VAT for each itemized service charge. Instead, customers will see two lines per itemized service charge, one from Sinnet for the service charge and another for the VAT. Customers will also see a new logo on the bill (“AWS operated by Sinnet”) and references to “AWS” replaced by “Sinnet.” There will also be new payment remittance instructions, reflecting a new PayEase bank account.

7. Q: How many fapiaos will customers receive, and who issues them?

A: Under the new operating model, customers will receive only one fapiao, issued by Sinnet.

8. Q: Will my customer agreement change, as a result of this adjustment to the operating model?

A: Sinnet will be the counterparty to all customer agreements as of 1 August, 2016, and not AWS. The customer agreement will also be modified to reflect recent regulatory developments. However, the terms and conditions of the agreement will otherwise be substantially similar.

发布于: Aug 1, 2016

亚马逊通技术服务(北京)有限公司(“亚马逊”)宣布与AWS(中国)北京区域的长期合作伙伴北京光环新网科技股份有限公司(“光环新网”),共同开启更广泛的合作关系。新的合作关系是为AWS(中国)北京区域而特别定制的,旨在为需要在中国数据中心运行工作负载的客户提供一流的云服务,这也体现了亚马逊对客户的长期承诺。自8月1日起,AWS(中国)北京区域的云服务将由光环新网运营和提供。亚马逊将继续向光环新网提供技术支持和专业指导。请注意, 此调整将不会改变服务价格,也不会改变AWS云服务体验。同时,我们还简化了账单处理流程。

问题解答

1.问: 为什么要拓展与光环新网的合作关系?

答: 中国的电信法规对云服务运营商提出了进一步新的要求。通过与光环新网的合作关系,AWS云服务能够确保符合新电信法规,继续为AWS(中国)北京区域的客户提供与其他AWS区域相同的一流云服务。同时,我们还简化了计费和发票处理流程。

2.问:这样的运营模式是否符合新的电信法规?

答: 是的。新的运营模式符合当前的电信管理法规。

3.问: 与光环新网之间的运营关系是怎样的?

答: 自8月1日起,AWS(中国)北京区域的服务将由光环新网运营和提供,同时亚马逊将向光环新网提供技术支持和专业指导。这种新的运营模式将适用于AWS(中国)北京区域的所有现有客户以及新客户。在新的运营模式下,光环新网将与客户签署合同,提供账单和发票,以及收取服务费。

4.问: 光环新网早已是亚马逊在中国的重要合作伙伴。这一新的合作模式与以往相比有何不同?

答: 在早期的合作模式中,光环新网是亚马逊在北京的IDC合作伙伴,即他们为AWS的客户提供IDC服务,并收取相应的费用,而亚马逊则负责提供IT和软件服务。在新的合作模式中,光环新网将提供全部的AWS云服务,并收取相关费用。此外,光环新网将与AWS(中国)北京区域的客户签署合同,并通过AWS控制台和其他渠道为客户提供支持。

5.问: 随着运营模式的调整,服务价格会改变吗?

答:不会。 运营模式的调整将不会改变服务价格。

6.问: 客户的账单将如何变化?变化会从什么时候开始?

答: 从8月的计费周期(客户将在九月份看到账单)开始,客户将不会再看到 “光环新网服务 - IDC”和“光环新网服务 - ISP”的 结算字样及相关的每项服务费的增值税。相反,客户将会看到每项服务会有两个结算条款,一个是光环新网的服务费,另一个是增值税。客户也将在账单上看到一个新的商标(由光环新网运营的AWS云服务),而且关于所有提及亚马逊的地方也将替换为光环新网。之后配合新增的首信易支付银行账户,我们也将会有新的支付汇款的指示说明。

7.问: 客户将收到几张发票?由谁发出?

答: 在新的运营模式下,客户将仅会收到一张由光环新网发出的发票。

8.问: 由于这种运营模式的调整,会引起我的客户协议变更吗?

答:自2016年8月1日起光环新网将是所有客户协议的合约方 ,而不是亚马逊。客户协议会根据近期法律法规的变化作相应调整,但协议的服务条款和条件不会有实质性的改变。