Amazon EC2 presents a true virtual computing environment, allowing you to use web service interfaces to launch instances with a variety of operating systems, load them with your custom application environment, manage your network’s access permissions, and run your image using as many or few systems as you desire.

To use Amazon EC2, you simply:

  • Select a pre-configured, templated Amazon Machine Image (AMI) to get up and running immediately. Or create an AMI containing your applications, libraries, data, and associated configuration settings.
  • Configure security and network access on your Amazon EC2 instance.
  • Choose which instance type(s) you want, then start, terminate, and monitor as many instances of your AMI as needed, using the web service APIs or the variety of management tools provided.
  • Determine whether you want to utilize static IP endpoints or attach persistent block storage to your instances.
  • Pay only for the resources that you actually consume, like instance-hours or data transfer.

Amazon EC2 provides a number of powerful features for building scalable, failure resilient, enterprise class applications.

Amazon Elastic Block Store (EBS) offers persistent storage for Amazon EC2 instances. Amazon EBS volumes are network-attached, and persist independently from the life of an instance. Amazon EBS volumes are highly available, highly reliable volumes that can be leveraged as an Amazon EC2 instance’s boot partition or attached to a running Amazon EC2 instance as a standard block device. When used as a boot partition, Amazon EC2 instances can be stopped and subsequently restarted, enabling you to only pay for the storage resources used while maintaining your instance’s state. Amazon EBS volumes offer greatly improved durability over local Amazon EC2 instance stores, as Amazon EBS volumes are automatically replicated on the backend (in a single Availability Zone). For those wanting even more durability, Amazon EBS provides the ability to create point-in-time consistent snapshots of your volumes that are then stored in Amazon S3, and automatically replicated across multiple Availability Zones. These snapshots can be used as the starting point for new Amazon EBS volumes, and can protect your data for long term durability. You can also easily share these snapshots with co-workers and other AWS developers. Amazon EBS provides two volume types: Standard volumes and Provisioned IOPS volumes. Standard volumes are designed for applications with moderate I/O requirements. They are also well-suited for use as boot volumes or applications where I/O can be bursty. Provisioned IOPS volumes offer storage with consistent and low-latency performance, and are designed for applications with I/O-intensive workloads such as databases. See Amazon Elastic Block Store for more details.

For an additional low, hourly fee, customers can launch selected Amazon EC2 instances types as EBS-optimized instances. EBS-optimized instances enable EC2 instances to fully use the IOPS provisioned on an EBS volume. EBS-optimized instances deliver dedicated throughput between Amazon EC2 and Amazon EBS, with options between 500 and 2,000 Megabits per second (Mbps) depending on the instance type used. The dedicated throughput minimizes contention between Amazon EBS I/O and other traffic from your EC2 instance, providing the best performance for your EBS volumes. EBS-optimized instances are designed for use with both Standard and Provisioned IOPS Amazon EBS volumes. When attached to EBS-optimized instances, Provisioned IOPS volumes can achieve single digit millisecond latencies and are designed to deliver within 10% of the provisioned IOPS performance 99.9% of the time.

Optimize CPUs feature gives you greater control of your Amazon EC2 instances on two fronts. First, you can specify a custom number of vCPUs when launching new instances to save on vCPU-based licensing costs. Second, you can disable Intel Hyper-Threading Technology (Intel HT Technology) for workloads that perform well with single-threaded CPUs, such as certain high-performance computing (HPC) applications. To learn more about how Optimize CPUs can help you, visit the Optimize CPUs documentation here.

Elastic IP addresses are static IP addresses designed for dynamic cloud computing. An Elastic IP address is associated with your account not a particular instance, and you control that address until you choose to explicitly release it. Unlike traditional static IP addresses, however, Elastic IP addresses allow you to mask instance or Availability Zone failures by programmatically remapping your public IP addresses to any instance in your account. Rather than waiting on a data technician to reconfigure or replace your host, or waiting for DNS to propagate to all of your customers, Amazon EC2 enables you to engineer around problems with your instance or software by quickly remapping your Elastic IP address to a replacement instance. In addition, you can optionally configure the reverse DNS record of any of your Elastic IP addresses by filling out this form.

Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (Amazon VPC) lets you provision a logically isolated section of the Amazon Web Services (AWS) Cloud where you can launch AWS resources in a virtual network that you define. You have complete control over your virtual networking environment, including selection of your own IP address range, creation of subnets, and configuration of route tables and network gateways. See Amazon Virtual Private Cloud for more details.

Amazon CloudWatch is a web service that provides monitoring for AWS cloud resources and applications, starting with Amazon EC2. It provides you with visibility into resource utilization, operational performance, and overall demand patterns—including metrics such as CPU utilization, disk reads and writes, and network traffic. You can get statistics, view graphs, and set alarms for your metric data. To use Amazon CloudWatch, simply select the Amazon EC2 instances that you’d like to monitor. You can also supply your own business or application metric data. Amazon CloudWatch will begin aggregating and storing monitoring data that can be accessed using web service APIs or Command Line Tools. See Amazon CloudWatch for more details.

Auto Scaling allows you to automatically scale your Amazon EC2 capacity up or down according to conditions you define. With Auto Scaling, you can ensure that the number of Amazon EC2 instances you’re using scales up seamlessly during demand spikes to maintain performance, and scales down automatically during demand lulls to minimize costs. Auto Scaling is particularly well suited for applications that experience hourly, daily, or weekly variability in usage. Auto Scaling is enabled by Amazon CloudWatch and available at no additional charge beyond Amazon CloudWatch fees. See Auto Scaling for more details.

Elastic Load Balancing automatically distributes incoming application traffic across multiple Amazon EC2 instances. It enables you to achieve even greater fault tolerance in your applications, seamlessly providing the amount of load balancing capacity needed in response to incoming application traffic. Elastic Load Balancing detects unhealthy instances within a pool and automatically reroutes traffic to healthy instances until the unhealthy instances have been restored. You can enable Elastic Load Balancing within a single Availability Zone or across multiple zones for even more consistent application performance. Amazon CloudWatch can be used to capture a specific Elastic Load Balancer’s operational metrics, such as request count and request latency, at no additional cost beyond Elastic Load Balancing fees. See Elastic Load Balancing for more details.

Customers with complex computational workloads such as tightly coupled parallel processes, or with applications sensitive to network performance, can achieve the same high compute and network performance provided by custom-built infrastructure while benefiting from the elasticity, flexibility and cost advantages of Amazon EC2. C3 instances have been specifically engineered to provide high-performance network capability and can be programmatically launched into clusters – allowing applications to get the low-latency network performance required for tightly coupled, node-to-node communication. Cluster instances also provide significantly increased throughput making them well suited for customer applications that need to perform network-intensive operations.

VM Import/Export enables you to easily import virtual machine images from your existing environment to Amazon EC2 instances and export them back at any time. By importing virtual machines as ready to use EC2 instances, you can leverage your existing investments in virtual machines that meet your IT security, configuration management, and compliance requirements. You can export your previously imported EC2 instances back to your on-premise environment at any time. This offering is available at no additional charge beyond standard usage charges for Amazon EC2 and Amazon S3.

Enhanced Networking enables you to get significantly higher packet per second (PPS) performance, lower network jitter and lower latencies. This feature uses a new network virtualization stack that provides higher I/O performance and lower CPU utilization compared to traditional implementations. In order to take advantage of Enhanced Networking, you should launch an HVM AMI in VPC, and install the appropriate driver. Enhanced Networking is currently supported in C3 and I2 instances. For instructions on how to enable Enhanced Networking on EC2 instances, see the Enhanced Networking on Linux and Enhanced Networking on Windows tutorials. To learn more about this feature, check out the Enhanced Networking FAQ section.

Auto Recovery is an Amazon EC2 feature that is designed to increase instance availability. You can automatically recover supported instances when a system impairment is detected. You can enable your Auto Recovery for an instance by creating an AWS CloudWatch alarm. Auto Recovery keeps your existing instance running and automatically recovers your instance on new underlying hardware, if needed, so you do not generally need to migrate to a new instance. Instance recovery is subject to underlying limitations, as reflected in the Instance Recovery Troubleshooting documentation. To learn more or to get started, please visit the Auto Recovery documentation.


Amazon EC2 allows you to set up and configure everything about your instances from your operating system up to your applications. An Amazon Machine Image (AMI) is simply a packaged-up environment that includes all the necessary bits to set up and boot your instance. Your AMIs are your unit of deployment. You might have just one AMI or you might compose your system out of several building block AMIs (e.g., webservers, appservers, and databases). Amazon EC2 provides a number of tools to make creating an AMI easy including the AWS Management Console.

You can also choose from a library of globally available AMIs that provide useful instances. For example, if you just want a simple Linux server, you can choose one of the standard Linux distribution AMIs. Once you have set up your account and uploaded your AMIs, you are ready to boot your instance. You can start your AMI on any number and any type of instance by calling the RunInstances API.

If you wish to run more than 20 On-Demand or Reserved Instances, create more than 5,000 EBS volumes, need more than 5 Elastic IP addresses or 5 Elastic Load Balancers, or need to send large quantities of email from your EC2 account, please complete the Amazon EC2 instance request form, Amazon EBS volume request form, Elastic IP request form, Elastic Load Balancers, or the Email request form respectively and your request will be considered.


M4 instances are based on a custom Intel Broadwell or Haswell processors. M4 instances deliver fixed performance and provide customers with a set of resources for a high level of consistent processing performance on a low-cost platform. Instances in this family are ideal for applications that require balanced CPU and memory performance. Examples of applications that will benefit from the performance of General Purpose instances include encoding, high traffic content management systems, and other enterprise applications.

  • m4.large: 8 GiB of memory, 2 vCPU, EBS-only, 64-bit platform *
  • m4.xlarge: 16 GiB of memory, 4 vCPUs, EBS-only, 64-bit platform *
  • m4.2xlarge: 32 GiB of memory, 8 vCPUs, EBS-only, 64-bit platform *
  • m4.4xlarge: 64 GiB of memory, 16 vCPUs, EBS-only, 64-bit platform *
  • m4.10xlarge: 160 GiB of memory, 40 vCPUs, EBS-only, 64-bit platform **
  • m4.16xlarge: 256 GiB of memory, 64 vCPUs, EBS-only, 64-bit platform ***

* These instances may launch on an Intel Xeon E5-2686 v4 Broadwell or E5-2676 v3 Haswell processor

** This instance will launch on Intel Xeon E5-2676 v3 Haswell processor

*** This instance will launch on Intel Xeon E5-2686 v4 Broadwell processor

  • m3.medium: 3.75 GiB of memory, 1 vCPU, 4 GB of SSD-based local instance storage, 64-bit platform
  • m3.large: 7.5 GiB of memory, 2 VCPUs, 32 GB of SSD-based local instance storage, 64-bit platform
  • m3.xlarge: 15 GiB of memory, 4 vCPUs, 80 GB of SSD-based local instance storage, 64-bit platform
  • m3.2xlarge: 30 GiB of memory, 8 vCPUs, 160 GB of SSD-based local instance storage, 64-bit platform
  • m1.small: 1.7 GiB of memory, 1 EC2 Compute Unit (1 virtual core with 1 EC2 Compute Unit), 160 GB of local instance storage, 32-bit or 64-bit platform

Instances of this family have proportionally more CPU resources than memory (RAM) and are well suited for compute-intensive applications.

C4 instances are based on the Intel Xeon E5-2666 v3 ("Haswell") processor, and are designed to deliver the highest level of compute performance on Amazon EC2.

  • c4.large: 3.75 GiB of memory, 2 vCPUs, 64-bit platform
  • c4.xlarge: 7.5 GiB of memory, 4 vCPUs, 64-bit platform
  • c4.2xlarge: 15 GiB of memory, 8 vCPUs, 64-bit platform
  • c4.4xlarge: 30 GiB of memory, 16 vCPUs, 64-bit platform
  • c4.8xlarge: 60 GiB of memory, 36 vCPUs, 64-bit platform
  • c3.large: 3.75 GiB of memory, 2 vCPUs, 32 GB of SSD-based local instance storage, 64-bit platform
  • c3.xlarge: 7.5 GiB of memory, 4 vCPUs, 80 GB of SSD-based local instance storage, 64-bit platform
  • c3.2xlarge: 15 GiB of memory, 8 vCPUs, 160 GB of SSD-based local instance storage, 64-bit platform
  • c3.4xlarge: 30 GiB of memory, 16 vCPUs, 320 GB of SSD-based local instance storage, 64-bit platform
  • c3.8xlarge: 60 GiB of memory, 32 vCPUs, 640 GB of SSD-based local instance storage, 64-bit platform

X1 Instances are optimized for large-scale, enterprise-class, in-memory applications and have the lowest price per GiB of RAM among Amazon EC2 instance types.

  • x1.16xlarge: 976 GiB of memory, 64 vCPUs, 1 x 1,920 GB of SSD-based instance storage, 64-bit platform, 10 Gigabit Ethernet
  • x1.32xlarge: 1,952 GiB of memory, 128 vCPUs, 2 x 1,920 GB of SSD-based instance storage, 64-bit platform, 20 Gigabit Ethernet

R4 instances are ideal for in–memory processing for applications like Business Intelligence (BI), data mining & analysis, in-memory databases, distributed web scale in-memory caching, and applications performing real-time processing of unstructured big data.

  • r4.large: 15.25 GiB of memory, 2 vCPUs, 64-bit platform
  • r4.xlarge: 30.5 GiB of memory, 4 vCPUs, 64-bit platform
  • r4.2xlarge: 61 GiB of memory, 8 vCPUs, 64-bit platform
  • r4.4xlarge: 122 GiB of memory, 16 vCPUs, 64-bit platform
  • r4.8xlarge: 244 GiB of memory, 32 vCPUs, 64-bit platform, 10 Gb
  • r4.16xlarge: 488 GiB of memory, 64 vCPUs, 64-bit platform, 20 Gb
  • r3.large: 15.25 GiB of memory, 2 vCPUs, 1 x 32 GB of SSD-based instance storage, 64-bit platform
  • r3.xlarge: 30.5 GiB of memory, 4 vCPUs, 1 x 80 GB of SSD-based instance storage, 64-bit platform
  • r3.2xlarge: 61 GiB of memory, 8 vCPUs, 1 x 160 GB of SSD-based instance storage, 64-bit platform
  • r3.4xlarge: 122 GiB of memory, 16 vCPUs, 1 x 320 GB of SSD-based instance storage, 64-bit platform
  • r3.8xlarge: 244 GiB of memory, 32 vCPUs, 2 x 320 GB of SSD-based instance storage, 64-bit platform, 10 Gigabit Ethernet  

Instances of this family provide very high disk I/O performance or proportionally higher storage density per instance, and are ideally suited for applications that benefit from high sequential I/O performance across very large data sets. Storage-optimized instances also provide high levels of CPU, memory and network performance.

  • i2.xlarge: 30.5 GiB of memory, 4 vCPUs, 800 GB of SSD-based instance storage, 64-bit platform
  • i2.2xlarge: 61 GiB of memory, 8 vCPUs, 2 x 800 GB of SSD-based instance storage, 64-bit platform
  • i2.4xlarge: 122 GiB of memory, 16 vCPUs, 4 x 800 GB of SSD-based instance storage, 64-bit platform
  • i2.8xlarge: 244 GiB of memory, 32 vCPUs, 8 x 800 GB of SSD-based instance storage, 64-bit platform, 10 Gigabit Ethernet

Instances of this family provide low cost storage and very high disk throughput and are ideally suited for applications that benefit from high sequential I/O performance across very large datasets on local storage.

  • d2.xlarge: 30.5 GiB of memory, 4 vCPUs, 3 x 2000 GB of HDD-based instance storage, 64-bit platform
  • d2.2xlarge: 61 GiB of memory, 8 vCPUs, 6 x 2000 GB of HDD -based instance storage, 64-bit platform
  • d2.4xlarge: 122 GiB of memory, 16 vCPUs, 12 x 2000 GB of HDD-based instance storage, 64-bit platform
  • d2.8xlarge: 244 GiB of memory, 36 vCPUs, 24 x 2000 GB of HDD -based instance storage, 64-bit platform, 10 Gigabit Ethernet

Instances of this family provide access to workload accelerators such as GPU. They are ideal for applications such as machine learning, computational fluid dynamics, computational finance, seismic analysis, molecular modeling, genomics, and other high-performance computing workloads.

  • p2.xlarge: 1 GPU, 4 vCPUs, 61GiB of memory, high network performance
  • p2.8xlarge: 8 GPU, 32 vCPUs, 488GiB of memory, 10Gbit network performance
  • p2.16xlarge: 16 GPU, 64 vCPUs, 732GiB of memory, 20Gbit network performance
Backed by the NVIDIA Tesla M60 GPUs, G3 instances are ideal for graphics workloads such as 3D rendering, 3D visualizations, graphics-intensive remote workstations, video encoding, and virtual reality applications.
 
  • g3.4xlarge: 1 GPU, 16 vCPUs, 122 GiB of memory, up to 10Gbit network performance
  • g3.8xlarge: 2 GPUs, 32 vCPUs, 244 GiB of memory, 10Gbit network performance
  • g3.16xlarge: 4 GPUs, 64 vCPUs, 488 GiB of memory, 20Gbit network performance

Micro instances (t1.micro) provide a small amount of consistent CPU resources and allow you to increase CPU capacity in short bursts when additional cycles are available. They are well suited for lower throughput applications and web sites that require additional compute cycles periodically. You can learn more about how you can use Micro instances and appropriate applications in the Amazon EC2 documentation.

  • t1.micro: (Default) 613 MiB of memory, up to 2 ECUs (for short periodic bursts), EBS storage only, 32-bit or 64-bit platform

EC2 Compute Unit (ECU) – One EC2 Compute Unit (ECU) provides the equivalent CPU capacity of a 1.0-1.2 GHz 2007 Opteron or 2007 Xeon processor.


You will be charged at the end of each month for your EC2 resources actually consumed.


The best way to understand Amazon EC2 is to work through the Getting Started Guide, part of our Technical Documentation. Within a few minutes, you will be able to log into your own instance and start playing!


Your use of this service is subject to the AWS Customer Agreement.

Amazon EC2 向您提供了一个真正的虚拟计算环境,让您使用 Web 服务接口启动多种操作系统的实例,通过自定义应用环境加载这些实例,管理您的网络访问权限,并根据自己需要的系统数量来运行您的映像。

要使用 Amazon EC2,您只需:

  • 选择一个预配置的模板化 Amazon 系统映像 (AMI) 启动并立即运行。或者,创建一个包含您的应用程序、库、数据和相关配置设置的 AMI。
  • 在您的 Amazon EC2 实例上配置安全和网络访问权限。
  • 选择您想要的实例类型,然后使用 Web 服务 API 或所提供的多种管理工具来启动、终止和监控您的 AMI 实例(实例数量可根据您的需要确定)。
  • 确定是否要在多个位置上运行、使用静态 IP 终端节点,或将持久性块存储附加在您的实例上。
  • 只需支付您实际消耗的资源,例如实例小时数或数据传输。

Amazon EC2 提供多种强大功能,用于构建可扩展、能够故障恢复的企业级应用程序。

Amazon Elastic Block Store (EBS) 为 Amazon EC2 实例提供持久性存储。Amazon EBS 卷需要通过网络访问,并且能独立于实例的生命周期而存在。Amazon EBS 卷是一种可用性和可靠性都非常高的存储卷,可用作 Amazon EC2 实例的启动分区,或作为标准块储存设备附加在运行的 Amazon EC2 实例上。将 Amazon EC2 实例作为启动分区使用时,实例可在停止后重新启动,因此您可以仅支付维护实例状态时使用的存储资源。由于 Amazon EBS 卷在后台会在单可用区内进行复制,因此 Amazon EBS 卷大大提高了本地 Amazon EC2 实例存储的耐久性。想进一步提高耐久性的人可以使用 Amazon EBS 创建存储卷时间点一致快照,这些快照随后将保存在 Amazon S3 中,并自动在多个可用区中复制。这些快照可用作创建新 Amazon EBS 卷的起点,确保您的数据长期的耐久性。您也可以与同事以及其他 AWS 开发人员轻松分享这些快照。Amazon EBS 提供两种类型的卷,即标准卷和预配置 IOPS 卷。 标准卷的设计是用于有适度 I/O 要求的应用程序。标准卷也非常适合做为引导卷,或用于可能有突发式 I/O 的应用程序。预配置 IOPS 卷专用于数据库之类执行 I/O 密集型工作的应用程序,能为存储提供一致性和低延迟性能。请参阅 Amazon Elastic Block Store 以了解详细信息。

只需额外支付较低的小时费,客户就可以将所选的 Amazon EC2 实例类型以 EBS 优化实例的形式启动。EBS 优化实例将使 EC2 实例充分利用 EBS 卷上预配置的 IOPS 性能。在 Amazon EC2 与 Amazon EBS 之间传输信息时,EBS 优化实例可提供专用吞吐量,选择范围为每秒 500 到 2000 Mbps,速度具体取决于所用的实例类型。专用吞吐量从最大程度上减小 Amazon EBS I/O 与您的 EC2 实例的其他流量争用吞吐量的情况,从而为您的 EBS 卷提供最佳性能。EBS 优化实例专用于标准和预置 IOPS Amazon EBS 卷。在连接到 EBS 优化实例时,预配置 IOPS 卷能够实现几毫秒的延迟,并且能在 99.9% 的时间内,提供波动幅度在 10% 以内的预配置 IOPS 性能。

弹性 IP 地址是专用于动态云计算的静态 IP 地址。弹性 IP 地址与您的账户而非特殊实例关联,您可以控制该地址,直到您选择彻底释放该地址。与传统静态 IP 地址不同,使用弹性 IP 地址,您可以用编程的方法将您的公有 IP 地址重新映射到账户中的任何实例,从而掩盖实例故障或可用区故障。Amazon EC2 可以将您的弹性 IP 地址快速重新映射到替换实例,这样您便可以处理实例或软件问题,而不是等待数据技术人员重新配置或重新放置您的主机,或等待 DNS 传播到您的所有客户。此外,您还可以填写此表格选择性地配置任何弹性 IP 地址的反向 DNS 记录。

Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (Amazon VPC) 允许您在亚马逊 AWS 云中配置一个在逻辑上隔离的部分,以便您在自定义的虚拟网络中启动 AWS 资源。您可以完全掌控您的虚拟联网环境,包括选择自有的 IP 地址范围、创建子网,以及配置路由表和网关。有关详细信息,请参阅 Amazon Virtual Private Cloud

Amazon CloudWatch 是一种 Web 服务,用于监控通过 Amazon EC2 启动的 AWS 云资源和应用程序。它可以显示资源利用情况、操作性能和整体需求模式 – 包括 CPU 利用率、磁盘读取和写入以及网络流量等度量值。您可以获得统计数据、查看图表及设置度量数据警告。要使用 Amazon CloudWatch,只需选择您要监控的 Amazon EC2 实例即可。您也可以提供您自己的业务或应用程序度量数据。Amazon CloudWatch 将开始汇集并存储监控数据,这些数据可通过 Web 服务 API 或命令行工具访问。有关详细信息,请参阅 Amazon CloudWatch

有了 Auto Scaling,便可以根据您定义的条件自动扩展 Amazon EC2 容量。使用 Auto Scaling,您可以确保所使用的 Amazon EC2 实例数量在需求高峰期实现无缝增长以保持性能,也可以在需求平淡期自动缩减,以最大程度降低成本。Auto Scaling 特别适合每小时、每天或每周使用率都不同的应用程序。 Auto Scaling 通过 Amazon CloudWatch 启用,除了 Amazon CloudWatch 费用外,无需支付其他任何费用。有关详细信息,请参阅 Auto Scaling

Elastic Load Balancing 在多个 Amazon EC2 实例间自动分配应用程序的访问流量。它可以让您实现更大的应用程序容错性能,同时持续提供响应应用程序传入流量所需要的负载均衡容量。Elastic Load Balancing 可以检测出群体里不健康的实例,并自动更改路由,使其指向健康的实例,直到不健康的实例恢复为止。您可以在单个可用区或多个可用区中启用 Elastic Load Balancing,以提高应用程序性能的一致性。 Amazon CloudWatch 可用于捕获特定弹性负载均衡器的运行度量值。例如,申请次数和申请延迟,除了 Elastic Load Balancing 费用外,无需支付任何其他费用。有关详细信息,请参阅 Elastic Load Balancing

拥有复杂计算工作负荷(例如,紧耦合的并行进程)的客户或拥有网络性能敏感型应用程序的客户都可以实现自定义基础设施提供的同样卓越的计算和网络性能,同时享有 Amazon EC2 提供的可伸缩、灵活和经济实惠的优势。群集计算和群集 GPU 实例专用于提供高性能网络功能,并可通过编程的方法引入群集,从而让应用程序获得实现紧密结合、节点到节点通信所需的低延迟网络性能。集群实例还能大大提高吞吐量,因此非常适合需要执行网络密集型操作的客户应用程序。

VM Import/Export 可以让您轻松将虚拟机映像从现有环境导入 Amazon EC2 实例,也可以随时将它们导出。通过导入虚拟机作为可用的 EC2 实例,可以平衡您用在能满足 IT 安全、配置管理以及合规性要求的虚拟机上现有的投资。您也可以随时将以前导入的 EC2 实例导出到本地环境。除了 Amazon EC2 和 Amazon S3 的标准使用费外,这项服务不需要其他任何费用。

增强型联网可让您显著提高每秒数据包数 (PPS) 性能,降低网络抖动,并减少延迟。此功能使用一种全新的网络虚拟化堆栈,这种堆栈与传统的实现相比可提升 I/O 性能并降低 CPU 使用率。要利用增强型联网,您应在 VPC 中启动 HVM AMI 并安装适当的驱动程序。目前,C3 和 I2 实例支持 Enhanced Networking。有关如何在 EC2 实例上启用 Enhanced Networking 的说明,请参阅以下教程:Enhanced Networking on LinuxEnhanced Networking on Windows。要了解此功能的更多信息,请查阅增强型联网常见问题部分。

自动恢复是 Amazon EC2 的一项功能,旨在增加实例的可用性。当检测到有系统损害时,您可以自动恢复所支持的实例。您可以用创建一个 AWS CloudWatch 报警来启用实例的自动恢复功能。自动恢复能保持现有实例的继续运行,并在必要时自动恢复您在新底层硬件上的实例,所以您通常不需要迁移到一个新的实例。实例恢复会受到底层的限制,这反映在实例恢复的问题排查文档。了解更多信息或如何开始使用,请参阅自动恢复文档


有了 Amazon EC2,您可以设置和配置从操作系统到应用程序的所有实例。 Amazon 系统映像 (AMI) 是一种打包环境,包含了设置并启动实例所必需的所有数据。 您的 AMI 是您的部署单元。 您可能只有一个 AMI,或您的系统中只有几个构建基块 AMI (例如 webserver、appserver 和数据库)。Amazon EC2 提供了多个工具来方便您创建 AMI,包括 AWS 管理控制台。

您也可以从面向全球使用的 AMI 库中选择,此库中的 AMI 可提供有用的实例。 例如,如果您只想要一个简单的 Linux 服务器,则可以选择一个标准的 Linux 发行版 AMI。 一旦您建立账户并上传您的 AMI 之后,您便可以启动您的实例。 通过调用 RunInstances API,您可以在任何数量和任何类型的实例上启动 AMI。

如果您想运行超过 20 个按需或预留实例或 个竞价型实例、创建 5000 多个 EBS 卷、需要超过 5 个弹性 IP 地址或 5 个弹性负载均衡器,或者需要从 EC2 账户发送大量电子邮件,请分别填写 Amazon EC2 实例申请表Amazon EBS 卷申请表弹性 IP 申请表弹性负载均衡器申请表电子邮件申请表,我们将考虑您的申请。


M4 实例基于自定义 Intel Broadwell 或 Haswell 处理器。M4 实例可交付固定的性能,并为客户提供一整套资源,用于在低成本平台上实现高等级的稳定处理性能。此系列中的实例非常适合要求均衡 CPU 和内存性能的应用程序。可以从通用型实例中受益的应用程序包括:编码、高流量内容管理系统以及其他企业应用程序。

  • m4.large:8GiB 内存、2 个 vCPU、仅限 EBS、64 位平台 *
  • m4.xlarge:16GiB 内存、4 个 vCPU、仅限 EBS、64 位平台 *
  • m4.2xlarge:32GiB 内存、8 个 vCPU、仅限 EBS、64 位平台 *
  • m4.4xlarge:64GiB 内存、16 个 vCPU、仅限 EBS、64 位平台 *
  • m4.10xlarge:160GiB 内存、40 个 vCPU、仅限 EBS、64 位平台 **
  • m4.16xlarge:256GiB 内存、64 个 vCPU、仅限 EBS、64 位平台 ***

* 这些实例可在 Intel Xeon E5-2686 v4 Broadwell 或 E5-2676 v3 Haswell 处理器上启动

** 此实例将在 Intel Xeon E5-2676 v3 Haswell 处理器上启动

*** 此实例将在 Intel Xeon E5-2686 v4 Broadwell 处理器上启动

M3 实例可交付固定的性能,并为客户提供一整套资源,用于在低成本平台上实现高等级的稳定处理性能。此系列中的实例非常适合要求均衡 CPU 和内存性能的应用程序。可以从通用型实例中受益的应用程序包括:编码、高流量内容管理系统以及其他企业应用程序。

  • m3.medium:3.75GiB 内存、1 个 vCPU、4GB 基于 SSD 的本地实例存储空间、64 位平台
  • m3.large:7.5GiB 内存、2 个 vCPU、32GB 基于 SSD 的本地实例存储空间,64 位平台
  • m3.xlarge:15GiB 内存、4 个 vCPU、80GB 基于 SSD 的本地实例存储空间、64 位平台
  • m3.2xlarge:30GiB 内存、8 个 vCPU、160GB 基于 SSD 的本地实例存储空间、64 位平台
  • m1.small:1.7 GiB 内存,1 个 EC2 计算单位(1 个虚拟内核,含 1 个 EC2 计算单位),160GB 本地实例存储,32 位或 64 位平台

这一系列的实例较之于其他实例,其 CPU 资源比例要高于内存 (RAM),因此非常适合计算密集型应用程序。

C4 实例采用 Intel Xeon E5-2666 v3(“Haswell”)处理器,其设计宗旨是提供 Amazon EC2 中最高等级的计算性能。

  • c4.large:3.75 GiB 内存,2 个 vCPU,64 位平台
  • c4.xlarge:7.5 GiB 内存,4 个 vCPU,64 位平台
  • c4.2xlarge:15 GiB 内存,8 个 vCPU,64 位平台
  • c4.4xlarge:30 GiB 内存,16 个 vCPU,64 位平台
  • c4.8xlarge:60 GiB 内存,36 个 vCPU,64 位平台

C3 实例采用高频 Intel Xeon E5-2680 v2(“Ivy Bridge”)处理器,其设计目标是运行计算密集型应用程序。

  • c3.large:3.75 GiB 内存,2 个 vCPU,32 GB SSD 本地实例存储,64 位平台
  • c3.xlarge:7.5 GiB 内存,4 个 vCPU,80 GB SSD 本地实例存储,64 位平台
  • c3.2xlarge:15 GiB 内存,8 个 vCPU,160 GB SSD 本地实例存储,64 位平台
  • c3.4xlarge:30 GiB 内存,16 个 vCPU,320 GB SSD 本地实例存储,64 位平台
  • c3.8xlarge:60 GiB 内存,32 个 vCPU,640 GB SSD 本地实例存储,64 位平台

R4 实例非常适合需要在内存中处理应用程序,如商务智能 (BI)、 数据挖掘与分析、 内存中数据库、 分布式网络规模内存缓存和非结构化的大数据的实时处理应用程序的执行。

  • r4.large: 15.25 GiB 的内存,2个 vCPUs, 64-bit 平台
  • r4.xlarge: 30.5 GiB 的内存,4个 vCPUs, 64-bit 平台
  • r4.2xlarge: 61 GiB 的内存,8个 vCPUs, 64-bit 平台
  • r4.4xlarge: 122 GiB 的内存,16个 vCPUs, 64-bit 平台
  • r4.8xlarge: 244 GiB 的内存,32个 vCPUs, 64-bit 平台, 10 Gb
  • r4.16xlarge: 488 GiB 的内存,64个 vCPUs, 64-bit 平台, 20 Gb

R3 实例适合用于运行高性能数据库、分布式内存缓存、内存中分析、基因组装配与分析、Microsoft SharePoint 以及其他企业应用程序。

  • r3.large:15.25 GiB 内存,2 个 vCPU,1 个 32GB SSD 实例存储,64 位平台
  • r3.xlarge:30.5 GiB 内存,4 个 vCPU,1 个 80GB SSD 实例存储,64 位平台
  • r3.2xlarge:61 GiB 内存,8 个 vCPU,1 个 160GB SSD 实例存储,64 位平台
  • r3.4xlarge:122 GiB 内存,16 个 vCPU,1 个 320GB SSD 实例存储,64 位平台
  • r3.8xlarge:244 GiB 内存,32 个 vCPU,2 个 320GB SSD 实例存储,64 位平台,10GB 以太网  

该系列实例可提供极高的磁盘 I/O 性能或较高的单实例存储密度比例,适合那些需要对大数据集进行高顺序 I/O 访问的应用程序。存储优化型实例还可提供高级别 CPU、内存和网络性能。

  • i2.xlarge:30.5 GiB 内存,4 个 vCPU,800 GB SSD 实例存储,64 位平台
  • i2.2xlarge:61 GiB 内存,8 个 vCPU,2 个 800 GB SSD 实例存储,64 位平台
  • i2.4xlarge:122 GiB 内存,16 个 vCPU,4 个 800 GB SSD 实例存储,64 位平台
  • i2.8xlarge:244 GiB 内存,32 个 vCPU,8 个 800 GB SSD 实例存储,64 位平台,10GB 以太网

此系列的实例提供了较低的存储成本和极高的磁盘吞吐量,对于那些需要在本地储存内跨越超大型的数据集,并且高顺序 I/O 性能可以为其带来益处的应用,此类实例都是非常理想的选择。

  • d2.xlarge:30.5 GiB 内存,4 个 vCPU,3 个 2000GB HDD 实例存储,64 位平台
  • d2.2xlarge:61 GiB 内存,8 个 vCPU,6 个 2000GB HDD 实例存储,64 位平台
  • d2.4xlarge:122 GiB 内存,16 个 vCPU,12 个 2000GB HDD 实例存储,64 位平台
  • d2.8xlarge:244 GiB 内存,36 个 vCPU,24 个 2000GB SSD 实例存储,64 位平台,10GB 以太网

微型实例 (t1.micro) 提供少量持续的 CPU 资源,但在有额外计算周期时您可以暂时突增 CPU 容量。这种实例非常适合需要定期额外计算周期的低吞吐量应用程序和网站。您可以通过 Amazon EC2 文档详细了解如何使用微型实例和相应的应用程序。

  • t1.micro:(默认)613MiB 内存,最多 2 个 ECU(用于短期性突发需求),只使用 EBS 存储,32 位或 64 位平台

EC2 计算单位 (ECU) – 一个 EC2 计算单位 (ECU) 相当于一个 1.0-1.2 GHz 2007 Opteron 或 2007 Xeon CPU 的计算能力。


每个月底,您会收到一张根据您所实际消费 EC2 资源的付款账单。


了解 Amazon EC2 最好的方法是仔细阅读技术文档中的入门指南。只要几分钟,您便可以登录到自己的实例并开始操作!


使用本服务需遵循 AWS 客户协议